Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Dill Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Dill Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2014

      Such a nice potato salad! We really enjoyed this. Loved the dill and the pickle juice that both added lots of flavor. Thanks for sharing, Deb. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Simple and delicious! So many potato salads are thick and kind of dry. This recipes is creamy and perfect. If you love the flavor of dill, you'll LOVE this potato salad! It tastes a little bit like "sour cream and onion" due to the green onion in this. I followed the recipe exactly, using the optional salt and cracked black pepper. To lighten it up I used Hellman's lite mayo and light sour cream. I really wouldn't change much with this except maybe to use a bit less dill - 1 & 1/2 Tbsp. next time. This is a definite keeper when you want a quick, great tasting potato salad. I'll never BUY potato salad again, now that I have this recipe. It's a prize-winner! For Everyday Is A Holiday - May 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This was enjoyed by all. We used bread and butter pickles and juice because we were out of dills. We only used onions on the side because of DD taste preferences. Made for Az/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      We just loved this potato salad! The addition of pickle juice is definitely something I would not have thought of! The flavours of the mustard, dill and pickles are just fantastic and makes for a bit different potato salad. I will be making again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Wonderful recipe!
      I followed the recipe ...ummmm well nearly the same, only difference was that I had no red onion, so used salad onion and used some honey mustard seed as well as prepared musard and topped with spring onion. Wonderful flavours and it was really enjoyed by this family, and the left overs are already tagged by DS for his lunch tomorrow, and beleive he is a harsh connoisseur of potato salad!!!!!!!
      Fantastic salad recipe Deb.
      Thanks for posting we really did enjoy this tonight with our steak and green salad for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I really enjoyed this potato salad. It wasn't overly spicy, and the flavors blended nicely. Easy to make too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Oh wow! Great combination of flavors. Made it last night and had to force myself to wait till lunch today to eat it. Worth the wait! Thanks Debbwl! Made for Best of 2009 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I made this to go with a pork tenderloin for dinner last night and it went perfectly! I have been making almost this same recipe for a long time and you are right -- the addition of the pickle juice and the worcetershire sauce makes all the difference. Thanks so much for posting! I will add these oh so important additions in the future! :) [Made for Holiday Tag December 2009]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Great potato salad Debb! I loved the dill flavor and it was perfect served as a side for Asian Barbecue Pork. I will definitely be making this again. Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Dill-icious! ;) I followed the recipe, but halved the amount of salt and added a pinch of sugar to balance the pickle juice. This is great for those who don't like a lot of crunchies in their potato salad. The salad looked pretty with a sprinkle of dill weed on top. Thanx for sharing your Mom's recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Debbwl this is fantastic potato salad! I had a 5 pound bag of russet potatoes and used regular mayonnaise. Added everything to the warm potatoes and stirred gently. Didnt have seasoned pepper so used my mixture of peppercorns and kosher salt. Creamy and great tasting potato salad. Thank you so much for posting! Made and reviewed for the Ramadan Tag game in the Middle East & North Africa forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      This was so good! I halved the recipe and used vegenaise (I LOVE vegenaise) which still kept the fat content down. This was so good that I know my family will be enjoying it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I halved the recipe and used Miracle whip. I omitted the seasoning salt ( I have to watch my salt intake) This recipe is so much like the one I have made for years except I have never added mustard or Worcestershire sauce. Lovely additions. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was amazing. I honestly would say this is the best potato salad I have ever *ever* made. For us, in every way this has the most refreshing taste! I honestly think the pickles and pickle juice is perfect here. I followed this exactly and using the seasoning salt right on top of the potatoes when they came out of the pot and were still hot, had them soak up any left over salt taste. It melted right into the potato. I wish we had more. Thanks for a lively, wonderful salad recipe! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Loved the pickle in this dish. Next time I'll add some fresh chopped dill though. I found that the juice wasn't that dilly and we like the flavor very much. Made for Every Day Tag and Salads - June Photo Forum Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      You really have to be a dill lover to really enjoy this potato salad. The first few bites were delicious but the more we ate the more the dill became the dominate flavor. But we do have to say it was a nice change from the norm. The only other thing was there seemed to be a bit to much salt. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Dill Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    13%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 222.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    pickle juice

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes