Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Delicious Homemade Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Delicious Homemade Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2009

      I would give you 10 stars for this recipe! MY Family LOVES this bread. I have always wanted to give home made bread a try. But all I would see is these bread recipe made with a bread machine "I don't have one" So I went searching and found this recipe. I have made it twice since I found it. The first day I made it the 2 loaves were gone in 1 day by 3 of us. LOL I couldn't keep my girls from it. Next day my DD emails me from work and asks that I make it again. I could I not when it was so good and easy :) Now.......mind you, I told them to stay away from 1 loaf cuz I want to use it for another recipe, they complied with grinding teeth LOL. This weekend instead of loaves I am going to make dinner rolls. Wow...so that means I will have made this recipe 3 times in 1 week. See how good this recipe is? Thank you so much for posting this recipe and I will make a zillion times for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      I just got this recipe 3 days ago and I have made it three times. Once I made bread, once rolls and today I made cinnamon bread and all 3 times it turned out great! Easy to make and the only thing I did different was put a pan of boiling water on the bottom of the oven and it rose within 1/2 hour. Best recipe ever!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      Great recipe! If you've ever tried making bread before and failed (like I did) then cast your worries aside and begin your new life as a baker. I've made this bread several times so far and have even played around with recipe by adding things like herbs, cheese, seeds, soaked grains etc. Follow the steps and you will have fluffy, light bread just like you buy from the store.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Let me just start by saying I have NEVER made homemade bread before and I was very apprehensive. I've tried to use yeast in the past and had no success, but I was eager to try again. I looked at several recipes for homemade bread online, and this one seemed the most foolproof (and had the BEST reviews!). I made one loaf and 12 rolls and they turned out PERFECT. I seriously cannot get over it. I wanted to call everyone I knew and tell them.

      I did take a few notes from reviews on this recipe and on other websites I visited. Namely, I warmed the bowl before adding the water & yeast by pouring in hot water and then pouring it out. Then I combined only the water and yeast (and made sure it was completely mixed) before adding the oil and honey. And, thanks to a tip from one of the other reviewers, I put a pot of boiled water in the oven along with the dough while it was rising, and it only took about 45 minutes for it to rise.

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It's so delicious, and I cannot wait to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Quick. Easy. I have a hard time not making dense bread. This was moist and delicious. It wasn't dense and was a good all around bread. I'll be using it for this thanksgiving and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      The best bread recipe I've found yet. I'm always looking for basic bread recipes, this one was perfect. Made one loaf and rolls. Only had to add 1/4 cup flour, otherwise, followed recipe exactly. VERY YUMMY. My wire and 2 year old son loved it too!! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      great recipy, easy to make - just used my mixer and let it run for 4-5 min i also used half whole weat flower - very fluffy and light! we will see how the kids like them tomorow as sandwichis for school

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2014

      Great bread recipe. I just used it in French toast for breakfast, turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Thank you soooooo much 4 this recipe!!!! I have recently gotten n2 baking my own bread,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      WOW this is great bread so soft and fluffy , easy to put together.
      Made two big loaves,I'll be making this bread often .
      Thanks for a awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This bread is great. The flavor and texture is very nice, I might play with the salt and honey quantities next time, depending on what I'll use it for. Mine had risen beautifully and after I put it in the oven and went to check it after 15 mins (for rolls), I kept wondering why it wouldn't brown or finish rising! It turns out my DD turned off the oven! So the rolls and the loaf came out more dense than expected, lol. In any case, I know I'll make this recipe again. Thank you for sharing! Made for the Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6, Germany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Very good recipe! I made two loaves and the only change I made was to substitute 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour for some of the white flour. It was easy to make in the stand mixer. It doesn't look like there will be any left for toast tomorrow, so I will have to make more. Thanks for sharing your family recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      This was very good. Easy to make. Made it with raisins and without. Both ways were very good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Delicious Homemade Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    19%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 476.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites