Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Danish Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Danish Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2005

      Best from-scratch potato salad I've ever made! YUM! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      My grand-mother used to cook all her sauces. This sauce recipe tastes very-very good and is so easy to make; I made it this afternoon for supper and served it on my own potato salad. I am surely adding it to my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This was incredible! I am normally not a potato salad fan because the regular mayo-based potato salads were always so bland. Your mom has changed that for me FOREVER! Thanks Mom and thanks Teresa for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Although I've always made pretty decent potato salad, the thing I was always unhappy about was that the flavor didn't totally 'penetrate' the potatoes. That's why this recipe for a cooked dressing intrigued me. Seemed like it might. And it did!!! It was a tiny bit too sweet for our tastes, so I'll cut back a little on the sugar next time. But consider me a convert!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Made this yesterday for a New Years supper that I served for my whole family earlier tonight. Everyone loved it and went back for more. This made a lot and my mom cannot wait to dig into the leftovers. So easy to make. I used 5 hardboiled eggs and garnished with paprika. This has become a staple. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loves this potato salad. It's the only potato salad I will make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      This potato salad is very creamy. I used green onion for color - you could possibly double the onion amount. Best recipe I have used so far. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      This is one of the best 'recipe' poatoe salads I've made in the last 20 years. My son-in-law(an anti p.s. man)liked this. High praise indeed. I used Miracle whip and double the hardboiled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I really liked this potato salad. It was easy to put together. I used mayo and no eggs, just because I was out.It reminds me of my grandmother! Thanks Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Danish Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.5
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    27%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 134.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 424.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes