49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Hello teresa: congradulations! You have come up with a winner(even tho I am italian) I organized a cooking club and used this recipe it was a huge success, I also made extra sauce, and I did use 6 eggs. Thank you. This is a keeper.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ROSAMARIA May 13, 2002

Teresa I made this for lunch today and it is wonderful! I made double the dressing to use the next time (soon). I added 2 green onions chopped., Easy do ahead recipe. Thank-you (of course it has to be good it's Danish!)

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy April 17, 2002

OMG!!!I promise I will never make potato salad any other way!!!I have always wanted to try a cooked dressing and this one is great.I have done nothing but try new recipes since finding RECIPEZAAR.Thank you.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P October 26, 2002

Superb! Not your ordinary potato salad thats for sure. The dressing is really what makes this recipe and I had rave reviews from family with it. Will make this a lot over Summer. Thanks for posting.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* September 09, 2002

This is the best!! It has such a great dressing, we really loved it! Thanks!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlise June 20, 2002

This potato salad was delicious. The dressing was yummy. I like the sweet taste. I had some dressing left over so I used it to make a macaroni salad. Thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy September 09, 2003

Made this for Ducky's Tailgate Party and actually took it to a real UA tailgate yesterday--GO HOGS!! This made a very good potato salad. I used 4 boiled eggs but will probably increase to 6, like you, next time. The dressing is what makes this so delicious and everyone was curious about how I made it. Travels well in an ice-chest. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. Thanks Teresa M.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 07, 2003

Good stuff! DD and DH really liked this salad. DH doesn't normally care for potato salad but he gobbled this salad up and said that it had more flavor than most potato salads that he's tried.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckas June 27, 2003

This is the best on this site so far. Really love it. Anything else from Mom?

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed May 18, 2003

Yum! Yum! Yum!- I left out the sugar and the celery (my dh doesnt like it). I also didnt heat the begining with the eggs (left it out). This is super good and easy. This is great to take to picnics and barbecues. Thanks so much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach October 10, 2003
Mom's Danish Potato Salad