Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Cranberry Walnut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Cranberry Walnut Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL BREAD! I liked everything about it ~ Its preparation (so easy), its aroma (so comforting), its taste (out-of-this-world, in my opinion)! I ALWAYS buy extra bags of fresh cranberries, especially when they're quality berries, & freeze them to use throughout the year (if I still have any left by the end of Spring)! And, although I did follow the list of ingredients, I was very generous with the orange zest (I usually am when it comes to zest)! I gifted one of the loaves to a neighbor couple & they loved it as much as we did, but if I grant my other half his wish, I'll be making another couple of loaves within the week! Thank you so much for this wonderfully tasty treat! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Great recipe, adapts well to gluten free, too! I made one loaf gluten free, one loaf as per the recipe, both turned out perfect! The batter does come out very thick - don't be alarmed. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I hate writing anything negative; but I followed this exactly and was very disappointed. The dough was VERY thick and that worried me; but after double checking; I was sure I had included all the ingredients. It was very dense; had a very dry texture and little flavor. I was very hopeful; but honestly won't use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      What's not to like? I wasn't sure about soaking the cranberries overnight either, but after doing it I can tell the difference in the taste. They aren't' quite as sour using this method. I made 2 large loaves out of it. I used a little leftover hot orange tea for the water. Very good. I will make this for Christmas morning this year! Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe - Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Very good! I really enjoyed the cranberry/orange/walnut combination. I subbed a little wheat flour and used mostly splenda, and it all turned out very tasty. I found that my batter was very thick, almost like a yeast bread. Makes a large amount - I got one good-sized 8x4 loaf and 12 muffins from one batch. Definitely more than 8 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Wonderful recipe!! I used fresh cranberries that I had stored in the freezer....added the sugar and let them thaw overnight in the fridge. I baked them one loaf at a time for about 40 mins. each. The flavor and the texture of the bread is excellent! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      This is the BEST cranberry bread I've ever baked or eaten! I was wondering if letting the cranberries sit overnight was really necessary...after one bite, I can see that it does make a difference. Thanks so much for posting, this is the only cranberry bread recipe I'll use from now on. (I divided between 3 8x4 loaf pans and they baked up great!) P.S. The title says walnut but the ingredients say pecans. I used walnuts in mine. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I absolutley LOVE this recipe! I ended up eating the whole loaf in less than 24 hours! Bread was great with cream cheese! Thanks for the keeper, KLBoyle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Cranberry Walnut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 577.9
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    20%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 57.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 472.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.4 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 54.1 g
    216%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites