14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and very flavorful. This recipe will become a staple in my household. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizDaCook April 03, 2012

Everyone in my household seemed to enjoy this recipe. Will make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZALEA1000 April 29, 2010

This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe other then I didn't have any mushrooms and I didn't have garlic pepper so I used black pepper instead but only used 1/4 teaspoon. This was a bit spicy for me - I know I am a whimp. We put it over noodles as my family isn't crazy about rice. We enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 11, 2009

YUMMY! This was pretty awesome and easy, too! We really enjoyed it. I made it exactly as written. I just loved the garlic flavor. We had this over noodles. Thanks, ChicagoRN!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night October 30, 2009

My whole family loved this creamy, comforting chicken recipe. The seasonings were perfect and a very nice blend of flavors. I'm glad your mom made this for you and that you shared the recipe! This is going into our weeknight rotation. I served this over brown rice. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood October 30, 2009

This was really tasty, and quite easy. It smelled lovely while cooking. I made it exactly as written, but I somehow found it a little salty. The only thing I could possibly attribute this too is the chicken bouillon and/or the onion salt (although there was not much of that in there). We served it over brown rice, and it is indeed comforting. Made for Kittencal's Fall Mini Cook-a-Thon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! October 26, 2009

A recipe with great taste in no time for quick week-night suppers. The smell of the different spices cooking was heavenly. I used Better Than Bouillon Chicken Base in place of the bouillion crystals. Served over toast it made a filling and satisfying meal. Made for KK's Mini-Cook-a-Thon~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 23, 2009

Comfort indeed; just lovely on a cold, wet evening. I used Cream of ???? Soup, Dry Mix - Substitute and homemade chicken stock instead of the canned soup. I also stirred in a little Parmesan at the end, and served it over spaghetti. It's very creamy and good. Next time I will try the rice. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl October 23, 2009

Made for KK's Mini Cookathon forum. I used a jar of mushrooms since I didn't want to make the long run down the mountain to purchase fresh, but this didn't change the flavor of this recipe I don't think. The word Comfort in this recipe says it all, definately a delicious comfort food, well worth making for a cold fall dinner. Thank You for a wonderful dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 October 23, 2009

Mixed reviews of this dish here at home. I'd give it a solid 5, but then it was me who appreciated the short time spent in the kitchen and watched the others clean up their plates! I served it over brown rice, but will have the remaining portion over a baked potato for lunch tomorrow. Yes, I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing your mom's recipe, ChicagoRN!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick October 12, 2009
Mom's Comfort Chicken