Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Chuckwagon Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Chuckwagon Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2012

      Everyone loves when we bring these to cookouts! If the picture comes through - that is the batch we just made. I omit the granular sugar but add all the bacon drippings (what a nice word for all that grease haha). The serving size mentioned doesn't quite match my servings. This size batch will do a side serving of 8-10 or 4-6 very hearty (using as the meal) servings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I love this. I added a chopped green peper and a can of butter beans. The directions don't say to drain the beans or not, I elected to drain mine. I also added about a tsp of liquid smoke and a tsp of vinegar to the mixture. Very very good for potlucks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Liked this very much! great for side dish to steak or burgers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This recipe tastes like the old fashioned beans that take hours and hours to make. The smell when cooking tantalized the senses and had our mouths watering. It is an excellent recipe and special enough to serve to guests. This is a large recipe, froze the leftovers and they were delicious when reheated as well. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      These are really good! The best beans I think I've ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Good old fashioned comfort food for a chilly dreary day! This smelled so good while in the oven and tasted even better! I did omit the molasses.....forgot to buy it and cut the sugars down a bit. Other than that followed the recipe and will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      How good are these! I tried these w/ Easter dinner and what a hit! The smell while cooking was delicious! I made just as recipe says ingred. and time, and everything was perfect! I will definetly be making these again! thanks for posting! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      Just a note - you don't need to save the bacon drippings. This is from an old recipe (before people worried as much about fat content)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Chuckwagon Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.0
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    41%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 28.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 312.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites