Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Chocolate Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    192 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 192

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2010

      Amazing!!! These are my "go to" recipe for church, preschool, and parties since they are egg and dairy free. Wonderful rich, moist cupcakes. I typically use dark cocoa powder and reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup with no problems. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Awesome Recipe!! No Milk or Eggs required and very easy to do. Tastes great too. Idea for frosting, put almost any flavor ice cream topping on for frosting. Wonderful Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Not sure why people don't think this is chocolatey enough. I made it with Hersheys cocoa and it is the best chocolate cupcake I have ever had!!! Absolutley awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      We thought these were too light; we couldn't even touch them without them falling apart. They did have good flavor, though. I wonder if adding an egg would help keep them together? They were good, just really messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      One of our favorite recipes for Birthday parties

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on February 18, 2010

      These were great and so easy! The perfect level of moisture and chocolate flavor for us! Next time I might try adding some espresso powder to the batter for an even deeper flavor. I made them for valentines day and topped with a fluffy pink cream cheese frosting. This is by far my new favorite recipe for chocolate cupcakes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      These just came out of the oven. These were good even before I baked them. I only got 11 cupcakes out of this batter but I'm sure that was my own fault. I am frosting them w/a basic vanilla frosting found on this site. May be able to use a little more cocoa powder next time but they were still great as is. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I surprised my hubby with some cupcakes for his birthday, and these were just what I was looking for -- moist, with a rich chocolatey taste! Came together in a snap, too. I added some chocolate chips into the batter and only used about 3/4 cup of sugar, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I don't like them plain -- they seemed a tiny bit... I don't know, just "off." My best friend said the same when she had them plain. But when I frosted with a fluffy white frosting (similar to this Buttercream Frosting) it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Awesome! So easy to make and taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I needed a cupcake recipe for my husband's birthday earlier this month, and these did not disappoint! Moist and delicious, these were such a hit. Thank you for a winner! And I can make these for friends who can't eat eggs. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Great recipe for making just a few cupcakes, I halved it and got 6. Very tasty but a bit too soft, they fell apart easily, I would prefer denser cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Very very yummy! We doubled this recipe for my daughter's 8th birthday. I got 26 regular size cupcakes. This recipe is so easy and they turned out perfect! I topped them with Vanilla Buttercream Frosting (from Sprinkles cupcakes) from zaar. This will be our homemade cupcake recipe now! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I made this recipe for the first time last night. I was in a hurry and needed something quick. I thought the cupcakes were moist and tasted chocolately, but somehow I felt something was missing. Everyone in the house ate them. I would make them again if I didn't have eggs in the house, but otherwise I think I will stick to my recipes with eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      These cupcakes are fantastic! I've made them a few times already, and they always come out perfect. I don't change a thing in the recipe. I've seen a few of the bad reviews, but I have never had a problem with these. They always rise perfectly, and they're always done in 20 minutes. This is the one I'll be using from now on. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This is a great recipe. So easy and yummy at the same time! Love it!! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      these are amazing! very kid friendly recipe, and the best part is there is no egg so licking the batter is ok!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Recommend this recipe to anyone! We made a Cool-Whip Frosting with them and it was a complete hit for EVERYONE! they wanted more! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I love these cupcakes, so simple to make yet so yummy. Was looking for something that the kids could help me make and this was perfect. Iced with chocolate icing and decorated with sprinkles, YUM. Looking forward to making these again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Chocolate Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    41%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes