Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Chicken Nuggets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Chicken Nuggets

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2009

      I made these for my four year old son. Not only did he enjoy them but so did I and my father as well. I didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs so I added oregano, garlic powder and onion powder to the crumbs. I also sprinkled a little extra cheese on the nuggets before baking. I kept them in the oven a little longer than the recipe called for. They browned up nicely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      This made for an easy and simple but tasty dinner. I did use some panko crumbs with the breadcrumbs (didn't have quite enough) and seasoned the chicken with some Mrs. Dash before breading. Made a honey mustard sauce to accompany them. One to make again. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      My husband and I thought these turned our really well, crunchy and flavorful. Unfortunately our kids weren't as excited as we were about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      The kids and DH all loved it! This is a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      I would say I had to quadruple the amount of bread crumbs and parmesan cheese to cover all of the chicken. I also added paprika, garlic powder, seasoned salt, and pepper to the crumbs. Made it for company and everyone loved it! They even asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      My husband and sons all loved this recipe. I made two huge 13x9 inch pans tonight with no leftovers.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      My family loves chicken, and my family loves this recipe! I prepared a small batch for lunch and then decided to just make the rest of the chicken ahead for dinner that night. Warmed up in the microwave et Voila! Super fast, tasty dinner! Served with Honey Mustard, Frizzled Cabbage and Perfect Basic White Rice. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      I made these tasty treats tonight!! They were AwEsOmE!! My whole family loved them so much!! I used 6 boneless skinless chicken breast, I doubled the egg, the bread crumbs and the cheese becuase of how many I made..Fantastic...thank you!! This is a keeper, and so easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      great recipe, my 2 year old loved it! i added some paprika to the flour and breadcrumbs for color, used plain panko crumbs that i added onion and garlic powders to and a pinch of salt and pepper, and more parmesan (about 1/3 cup). baked for a bit longer. served with Honey-Mustard Dipping Sauce. thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I made this several nights ago. We all really liked this recipe. I added some Frank's hot sauce to the egg mix and added a bit of spice (cayenne and chili powder) to the flour mix since my family likes spice. Thanks so much for this recipe UC I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These were ok. My one y/o DD seemed to like them, but my DH didn't like the parmesan and I thought they were bland. This is my first attempt at making chicken nuggets, tho, so maybe part of it was my novice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      These were great! Really quick, easy meal. I also added some chili powder, but other wise these were fantastic; will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      I made these for my granddaughter and she thought they were wonderful. They are very easy to put together, I did need additional bread crumbs for 1 large chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      My kids range in age from 3.5 years to 19 years old and all loved these. I tripled the recipe and froze the leftovers. I didn't feel the need to add anything extra, just made as is and was very pleased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      WOW this was wonder full, tasted almost like the boxed stuff that I love but know isnt healthy, yet it was all real stuff found in my kitchen. I added a bit of Mrs Dash Garlic seasoning, just to spice up my breat crumbs a little. Made some homemade honey mustard and we ate away, it was a hit especially with my 1.5 year old daughter who finished off 4 peices :) before anything else on her plate :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      My kids loved these with their macaroni and cheese! I halved the recipe for the two of them and they went to town. There weren't many left when they got done! They dipped in ketchup of course. I will make these again for them and us too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Delicious! A hint of spice but nothing overwhelming. So good with honey mustard sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Really good and easy. I used gluten free waffle crumbs and soya milk and it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Ingredients & cook time is right on. Makes tender chicken nuggets that you can cut with your fork. Great basic recipe that you'll want to put into your cooking routine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I didnt try these myself (on a diet) but my boyfriend said they were really good. They smelled very good as well. They didnt get crunchy so I turned on the broiler for a little bit and that helped. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Chicken Nuggets

    Serving Size: 1 (677 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.2
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    47%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 86.7 mg
    28%
    Sodium 232.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes