Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Chicken and Dumplings (Chicken Paprika) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Chicken and Dumplings (Chicken Paprika)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2003

      This actually is not difficult as it sounds. It was actually pretty easy to make. And very hard to share with the rest of the family. (less for me). I did a bit of salt after simmering the chicken for 90 minutes and I used a little more paprika in the chicken portion. But that is because back at home, we use paprika a lot more, and it is stronger than the paprika here in America. It was fantastic! I highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This will be made time & time again in my house!!Everyone loved this, even though my dumplings weren't the best (a lil' undercooked) and didn't soak up alot of sauce. I need to start cooking this a lil' earlier than usual- but I definately won't mind!! Thanks for sharing- made for the French Forum Spice of the Month- paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      this has become one of my wife's favorite recipes. I find that I am making it at least twice a month--if not more! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      My Family loves this recipe. We had never had anything like it before i found it on here and decided to try it. Evereyone loves it! Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I will try this recipe.But why would you cook the chicken so long.? I make chicken paprika and I only cook my chicken for about 35 to 40 mins. I simmer my chicken and then after it is tender I take it out of pan and set aside. I then make a gravy. Sour cream flour paprika,and then mix in the broth. I never use water I use chicken broth. It has a better flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Amazing, simple, delicious. Will certainly make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Ok the broth was to die for I added sour cream and celery but I think I over cooked the dumpling because they at first tasted like four than tasted good but not fluffy will try again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Loved it!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Do not overmix dumpling ingredients...they will turn out dense instead of light and fluffy. My grandmother Svoboda never put paprika in her dumplings, but it doesn't do any harm except make all the colors look the same. Also, my grandmother put in a half cup of cream and a good amount of red pepper (cayenne)...in my humble opinion, these two additions are absolutley essential! Recipe as written needs more salt and paprika...I don't know how much bc my grandmother never measured anything...but season to taste. All in all, this is one of my family's favorite meals of all time. Thanks Karen for writing it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Chicken and Dumplings (Chicken Paprika)

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 835.3
     
    Calories from Fat 446
    53%
    Total Fat 49.5 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 290.8 mg
    96%
    Sodium 843.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 58.2 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites