Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2014

      Love it! I used fresh boneless skinless chicken breast that I cut up and cooked instead of the canned chicken. DELICIOUS :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Perfect. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I had everything but the soup (I know no one should every be out of cream of mushroom soup!). As a substitute I made a basic white sauce and flavored it with worchestershire, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I also omitted the celery as I am not a fan, eliminated the chicken and used fresh broccoli. It was fantastic. I will try it again with the soup, but I think I might stick to my original variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Great!!!!! I like that this broccoli casserole uses real cheese instead of the processed cheese whiz. It was a great way to use up some extra cheese that I had so mine had cheddar plus a little aged gruyere in there which was yummy!!! I also used real chicken instead of the canned because I had 3 chicken legs to use up which was the exact right amount to make 5 ounces! I used 16 ounces of broccoli instead of the ten and it all still fit into the 2 quart casserole dish. Love all the other veggies in this too and the soups and evaporated milk just make it great and creamy good!! I left out the salt because I always eliminate salt when I am cooking with canned soups (they have enough as it is!!) Thanks for posting!! Will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This is fantastic! My husband absolutely loved it. He said it was so cheesy and creamy that it doesn't even need the chicken it it. Thanks for posting such a great recipe, I know I'll be making it part of my regular recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      this was really good! I also used a can of cr. chix, and a can of cr. of celery. Didn't have time to saute onions, so I used some dried minced onion in place of it. This is very creamy, so next time i will add more rice to thicken it up (just a personal pref)! Thanks! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This is easy, cheesy and delicious. I used one cream of chicken and one cream of celery and made my own evaporated milk with Evaporated Milk. I also used a can of tuna in place of the chicken and fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This was just delicious! My mom made a similar dish when I was younger but honestly (and don't tell her!) I like this one much better. I did omit the celery as I am not a big fan but otherwise made as written and it was awesome. Comfort food at it's best, I will definitely be making this dish often. Thanks for the keeper KPD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 728.9
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    53%
    Total Fat 43.7 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 23.5 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 133.6 mg
    44%
    Sodium 2069.2 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites