Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Cheap and Easy Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Cheap and Easy Goulash

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2012

      This is a quick and easy tasty meal. My bf loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This was a great, quick recipe. I did Doctor it a bit with a few other italian spices, niblets corn, and fresh garlic that I threw in with the hamburger and onions. I did only use about 1/4 of a medium white onion and finely chopped it...it was more then adequate. Served it with a jello salad and my two young boys and husband ate it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Humble Bee thank you for posting! This was a great weeknight meal for before our evening activities. The kids loved it and the adults did as well. I left off the red pepper flakes as it is our family preference but it was nice and mild regardless. We will make this again. Perfect in how quick and easy it was. Enjoy. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This is actually one of my childhood recipes,too. And I grew up in Germany. I always thought only my mom had dreamed this up. We used tomato ketchup instead of the tomato sauce. Hmm, this brings back childhood memories. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      VERY tasty! I used dry minced onion instead of chopped fresh and I also used ground turkey instead of beef because that's what I had available. This was excellent! Next time I might add a tiny bit of finely minced green peppers or maybe some shredded cheese on top... This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      This really is a cheap and easy goulash! We enjoyed this, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was a quick and easy supper. Served it with a salad and bread. Perfect for a chilly evening. I only had spiraled noodled mac and cheese, worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I loved this dish. I used spaghetti sauce but I didn't use the cheese packet. I loved it but SS didn't . He say it had too much onion. So next time I will use the cheese packet and not so many onions. But I will make it again even if I have to eat it all by myself, HA, which will be fine too!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Made this for lunch today, but had to substitute a canned spaghetti sauce for the tomato sauce, since I didn't have any tomato sauce in my pantry. I added 2 cups of Hunt's Garlic & Herb Spaghetti Sauce, and because the sauce has herbs in it, I only added a 1/2 tsp. of the Italian seasoning mix. As for the red pepper flakes, I added 1/4 tsp., as we like our dishes a bit on the spicy side. Also topped each serving with a bit of grated Parmesan cheese, which made this hot dish taste even better. "Thank you" Brandess for this recipe, it was good, comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      A staple in our home! When you have 7 small kids and a hungry DH, time is never on your side. This is a real kid pleaser as well as a husband pleaser. Great flavor, easy to make, quick dinner that is not loaded with salt, oil or fat and its really inexpensive and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Had all the ingredients except tomato sauce on hand, so I decided to try, but substitute jarred spaghetti sauce. It was quick to make and very tasty. DH not only liked it, he LOVED it. The way he was raving, you would have thought I gave him a gourmet pasta dish! I will definitely keep all the ingredients on hand and make again. Topped with some grated Parmesan, too. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Cheap and Easy Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.1
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    45%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1069.2 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 26.3 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes