Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Best Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Best Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2007

      Wow! These are great muffins. I divided the recipe by 3, and it made 9 muffins. I used only 1 egg for the 1/3 batch, and put a tad extra pumpkin in to make up for the 1/3 egg that was missing. I baked these is a muffin tin sprayed with cooking spray and without paper liners. I baked them for 21 minutes at 350 degrees, and let them cook for a bit in the muffin pan before removing them. This is definitely going into my 10 star cookbook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This is a fantastic recipe for pumpkin bread! I use 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown, I only got two 8x4 and 1 small mini loaf, thanks for sharing this yummy pumpkin bread recipe hon!....Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      Too much salt! Need to reduce salt and baking soda by a bit! Mix was too salty and
      bread didnt stay together, it fell to peices. I hope it gets eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      Made 3 batches today and used 7 loaf pans for 7 nice and plump, and tall loaves. They were raved at by everyone! Very moist. I did increase the nutmeg and added a pinch of ground cloves as well. Thanks for the fantastic recipe. This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Woah! I made these as muffins due to time issues, but ended up taking me almost as long to cook. Even so, I made nine muffins, mind you I don't really like muffins it's just we had everything for these. Those nine muffins were gone before dinner. Everyone who doesn't like muffins in my house is a reborn muffin lover because of this recipe. The first time I made them I didn't expect them to be so good so I didn't save the recipe and my heart was broken when I had trouble finding it again. Needless to say I'm a very happy camper now with these delicious muffins. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Very tasty pumpkin bread and very moist. Spices were just right. I added some chopped pecans, because I have to have nuts in my pumpkin bread! :) Made for tag game at Kittencalskitchen.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      We enjoyed this so much at Thanksgiving I decided to make some more muffins and loaves to give away. I love how fast, easy and versatile this recipe is. It's wonderful on it's own or with add-ins. This time I substituted 1 c. of Splenda for 1 of the cups of the sugar. There was no difference in the taste. I added a cup of dried cranberries. They were moist and fabulous! Next time I'm going to add pecans. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This is the first time I've ever made Pumpkin Bread. This has been a quick couple of weeks of fantastic recipes! I love how this turned out! I like to put honey butter on mine.I froze 2 loaves for later on towards the holiday "crunch" time. It's great that this makes the 3 loaves, so I can do the freezer thing. Thanks for posting! Made foar KK's Recipe of TYhe Day event '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      There are so many things I love about this recipe: it makes THREE loaves; it's moist, it's full of pumpkin flavor and it was EASY! This was a winner in our house. I thought I'd let the family eat one and freeze the other two, but they finished a loaf in no time flat so we're already into the second!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Thanks for a great fall time recipe that made the house smell heavenly. I got 4 mini loaves from cutting the recipe down a bit. I used one 15 oz. can of pumpkin and 1/2 of another and adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly. Fantastic taste and oh so moist. Made for KK's Mini-Cook-a-Thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Made for KK's Forum Mini-cookathon - Recipe of the Day. Ohhhh Mercy, this is such a moist and delicious bread or cake. I made this as a bundt cake with a pecan glaze, and as a bread with of course the same glaze. This is worthy of being presented on the desert table, or as a gift or bake sale item. Thank you for a really delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I have never made pumpkin bread before but this recipe was easy and DELICIOUS. I only had one loaf pan, recipe made one loaf and 24 muffins. Everyone who had one LOVED them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Lori - this is FABULOUS! Can I say that again? Fabulous!! I made 4 mini loaves and one large loaf with this recipe and they all turned out perfectly. The mini-loaves were done in 30 minutes and the large loaf continued baking for the remaining 30 minutes. The flavor is wonderful throughout this bread and it is so moist and slices so nicely. Made for the Adopt A Tag Event in Cooking Games with Friends Forum. A keeper of a recipe for sure! Works perfectly using an KA mixer - just comes together wonderfully. I did add just a dash of ground cloves to this mix too as I love a bit of clove flavoring with my pumpkin anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      What a moist and tasty bread! Very, very delicious! I made 1/3 of the recipe and used only one egg as suggested by Karen67 and eventhough I didnt have any extra pumpkin it still turned out perfectly! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and it was still sweet. I got 5 big star muffins out of it, could have got 6 or 7 as well if I had filled them less full. This is a truly wonderful recipe and I cant wait to give it a try as a bread (maybe even as a cake with some raisins in it). Thanks so much for posting, Lauralie41! Made for Went to the Market Tag February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Well these weren't made for any holiday, but that wasn't a detraction ~ THIS PUMPKIN BREAD IS GREAT! One loaf went to a neighbor (they had a family gathering), & another was for my son & his wife! Another time, though, I think I'll freeze the extra loaves, 'cause we devoured the third one in no time at all! Thanks for the great treat! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my Vegan groupmates in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap #6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I've never been a big pumpkin fan but this pumpkin bread is the best pumpkin recipe I've ever used. Everyone who has ever tasted it, asks me for the recipe. I now give a loaf as a gift with a copy of the recipe attached! Thanks! 5 Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Great Recipe, will be using it for Thanksgiving, not sure the size of the loaf? Thanks for sharing it, I am giving you the highest star rating because I am sure that it will be perfect. I know by the ingredients am sure you know what I mean, Happy Thanksgiving and may God Bless you and your precious family, Coco

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Best Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    34%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 270.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites