Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Best Dipping Sauce for Steamed Artichoke Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Best Dipping Sauce for Steamed Artichoke

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2014

      Loved it, was just perfect with artichokes, would be awesome with a veggy platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      This is the best dip ever! Really good with deep fried green beans and pickles also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      I would add another STAR if I could! Best tasting artichoke dipping sauce ever!! Very easy to prepare and common ingredients to most home cooks. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Amazing! Compliments the chokes nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Amazing sauce, my whole family loved it! I didn't have tarragon, but I added about a 1/4 teaspoon of Cayenne pepper and I doubled the garlic (we LOVE garlic). My husband liked it so much he put it on his baked potato. I will use this everytime we have artichokes, and for lots of other things. I bet it would be great on a roast beef sandwich...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      So flavorful and delicious as an accompaniment to steamed chokes. Added a little lemon zest, as well, but everything else was as written. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Great sauce. Wasn't too crazy about the artichoke but used it on shrimp. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      The recipe as-is was good, just was missing something for my bf and I. The tarragon makes the flavors really come together in this. But what made it perfect was adding some horse radish and a little bit of Tabasco sauce. Wasn't spicy, but added the right flavor and kick that was lacking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Very good dipping sauce. I love mayo-based sauces. Next time I think I will halve both the balsamic and Worchestershire sauces. It was just a little too prevelant of a taste for me. Just a personal preference. This is still a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I used this on brussels sprouts and really liked it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      This was wonderful, it was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Delicious!!! I did add more lemon juice - some grated lemon rind would be great too - and did not have the worsterchire sauce, but it was good without. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Delicious and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Awesome dip! DH and I did not talk at all during dinner (a sure sign that the food is good!) except for the occasional "mmm's" and "oh, this is good". As far as we're concerned, this is the only way to have artichokes now. I made it exactly as written except for the tarragon (I thought I had some but did not). It was wonderful. I cannot imagine how the tarragon could have made it any better! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Very good sauce with artichokes - better than plain butter for sure. Though I don't fix artichokes often, I'd make it again, although with a touch less worchestershire sauce (just my own feeling that worchestershire sauce is almost always too strong). I had fresh tarragon in my garden and not too many recipes use it, so it was fun to try a new one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      amazing stuff! This could go on cardboard. I had some on a tortilla, some on my chicken curry with rice, and on the artichokes.. all were awesome. I subbed the tarragon with herbs du provence, and didn't have any lemon, so I used lemon salt and added a dash of pepper. My husband said it's a lot like a remoullade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Wow, this is wonderful! I have a couple different varieties of flavored mayonnaise that I use for artichokes, but this was way better. It had a lot of great flavors which really complemented the artichokes very well. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Made this for dinner tonight. I was skeptical so just made half recipe along with my usual melted butter. This was wonderful - the 2 of us cleaned the bowl with the dipping sauce no need for the butter. The flavor of this is a supurb with artichoke - this recipe is going in the vault. Thank you, I just may have to eat artichokes for dinner every night this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was terrific and a nice change from our usual plain mayonnaise. The flavors blended nicely while chilling. We'll be using this again in a heartbeat. Made for PAC Fall 2008. Thank you for posting, SillyWizard!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Best Dipping Sauce for Steamed Artichoke

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.5
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    74%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 879.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes