Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2012

      This is definitely a lighter banana bread recipe (not a heavy weight in your stomach) which I like. I add chopped pecans and chocolate chips and make banana muffins. Bake my muffins at 350 for about 20 mins and it works out great. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      This recipe sounds great! I can't wait to try it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This is more like a light cake than a bread. I made muffins and they were pretty good, although I prefer a rich banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I absolutley messed the entire recipe up (well I have no teaspooners and only two large nanners) and I accidentally added the extra butter to the egg whites bowl. So what did I do? I said bump this and I added the entire thing. Unwhipped, non-peaked and all. Thats college life. You know what? It still tastes A M A Z I N G!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

    • on February 21, 2010

      Really good recipe, nice and moist. I had to cook it for extra 20 mins though as it was still quite gooey at the bottom. I used a 2lb loaf tin and cooked it in centre of oven, think I might try cooking it at top of oven next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This is WONDERFUL! My family usually groans when I say I'm making banana bread (I make it quite often), but this is soooooo good! I didn't have flax seeds, so those were omitted, and I cheated by using my KitchenAid (I have a 16-month-old running around), and this still turned out STUPENDOUS! Great recipe -- THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Mmm very good! I loved the smell of this whike baking! I was so exciting for this to finish baking so I could taste it! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      SUPER! I now have a new favorite banana bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Fabulous!! Made no changes and it came out just as expected. If interested, it also makes really good mini-muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      The bread came out super moist!! It was delicious. I wish I would have made more!!! There is always next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Good bread--moist to the point of falling apart. Only problem was it took an extra 20 minutes to bake and still was a bit thick/doughy in the center at the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Very yummy. I made this today because I have 4 VERY ripe bananas. I didn't realize it would rise so much (I should have removed the upper rack-note to self next time). It did take longer than I thought - I cooked it in a convection oven. We're taking it on our road trip tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Super fantastic Banana Bread!!! Moist and just the way we like it! Will definitely make it again in between my own recipe! Mine is half chocolate like marble!!! Thank you for sharing as I like to try other recipes and when it turns out really good I am ecstatic!!! Always, Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I ate all but one slice 15 mins after it came out of the oven - What more can I say? I am baking it again tonight - so I know what it will taste like cold ;-) Fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Very good! I enjoyed this immensely. Unfortunatly it wasn't the best, I still adore my great grandmothers but this was easily the second best! yum yum! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

    • on October 20, 2008

      I'm not sure if I did something wrong but mine came out very heavy...I've never had this consistency before with other recipes. The flavor was good, but I didn't care for the texture of this recipe. My husband said he liked it so I gave it 4 stars anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Definitely use a wooden spoon when asked - this is KEY!!!! I drained the liquid of my bananas since they were previously frozen, I used some of the juice. I alsoI used flax seed powder and sour cream replacing milk. This bread turned out so fluffy and moist! Nice flavor. My boyfriend ate most of it - next day the office finished the rest. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Absolutley Wonderful!!! I have been trying for years, but my banana bread always comes out heavy and tough. This was perfect and well worth the effort. Gradma may have some competition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 542.2
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    34%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 135.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 349.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 42.2 g
    168%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes