Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-50 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2007

      The apple crisp was delicious. We really enjoyed this quick and easy to make treat. The apples were perfect they melted into the brown sugar and rolled oat crust, which was rich, soft and crunchy with excellent textures. This is serious comfort food, thanks so much for sharing Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      As some of the others suggested, I added cinnamon to the apples before the crisp ingredients. My four year old helped with the recipe. The only negative I have to say is that I did not have ice cream on hand. I loved this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This is Super easy, ansd Super delicious. I used Granny Smith apples, and a sprinkle of salt over them. The Tartness of the apples worked very well with the sweetness of the topping. (I could eat a bowl of the toping mix without the apples!!!) Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was very good! Was a nice way to use up the apples in the fruit basket a neighbor gifted us with over the holidays. I added about 1/4 cup very coarsely chopped pecans to the topping and served with a bit of cream drizzled over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      This is just flat out yummy! Ours took a little longer to bake, but ovens are quirky creatures sometimes, and it still came out perfect. We topped it with Haagen-Dazs dulce de leche ice cream and had a very hard time not going back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      I needed a quick, easy dessert that didn't require using eggs (I was out of them). This fit the bill perfectly. I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious. Thanks Marg for another one of your fabulous recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This recipe is soooo delicious!! I used apple pie filling instead of apples and it turned out really great. I will make this again and again. Very good with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Soooooo good. My husband and I wanted a treat but something not too heavy or sweet. This sure did it. It was really fast to make and the amount was perfect for 2. (really for 4 but we had seconds...) I used 4 apples and rounded everything but the flour and butter to the nearest cup. (I used 2 tbsp applesauce to make up for using less butter) I also sprinkled some cinnamon on the apples before spreading on the crumble mixture. I will make this again and again. Thank you! (and your mom too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      It was very easy and good! I used canned apple to cut down on prep time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2001

      VEARY FAST & esay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.6
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    39%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 217.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 57.6 g
    230%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites