53 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really tasty even though it was my first time ever trying this. I read some of the other comments and added a little bit of ginger and nutmeg to the dry ingredients. I also added finely chopped walnuts and cinnamon to the topping. I watched youtube videos to get an idea of the methods (how thick it should be, how to spread the top, soaking the apples in cool water and lemon juice before adding them to the pan). It was great with vanilla ice-cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
syd11 March 18, 2010

This was delicious! It took just 5 min's to prepare, quick and easy! Wonderful recipe! The only thing I did was add a handful of walnuts to the crust! So good! 5 STARS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PatisserieFan January 06, 2010

I had a bunch of apples that needed used, and am thrilled I came across this recipe. DELICIOUS! Only thing I changed is I added caramel syrup over the apples before I put on the crisp topping! Yummy!! Thanks for sharing, Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Rachel in Seattle, WA October 27, 2009

Super Easy and my hubby and SIL loved it!!! Very Yummy as well. I used Honey Crisp Apples and it was perfect. I love Apple crisp but some recipes don't have enough crisp. This was perfect! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovejoy1117 October 15, 2009

This was fantastic and simple. I did add a about 1 cup of frozen cranberries (thawed) to the apples and baked for an additional 5 minutes. The tartness of the cranberries cut some of the sweetness from the sugar and apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Saskatchewan Bound October 13, 2009

Needed to use up some apples that were getting a little soft. It turned out great! Definitely a keeper. Great autumn dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonlamp October 10, 2009

Quick and easy recipe that even the kids loved! Served it up with some ice cream on top and it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee September 02, 2009

Loved it! Quick and simple! I also added a pinch of cinnamon to the apples after reading the other reviews. Two thumbs up!!! My husband will finish the entire pan within an hour of removing it from the oven!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colleenannford July 26, 2009
Mom's Apple Crisp