Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom's Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom's Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2001

    • on October 22, 2011

      Loved this crisp! We made it into a pie actually by just putting into a ready made pie crust because that's what my husband wanted :) I used six smaller apples and I added the juice of half a lemon, about a tsp of cinnamon and 2-3 Tbl of melted butter to them and it was just wonderful! Thank you very much... I'm tempted to make it again tonight because the five of us all but devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      This is a great apple crisp. Easy to do and so yummy. Thanks Marg :) Made for Cooking tag mania

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      The crisp was great - no need to double. I used really tart apples and it could have used some sugar on the apples, too. Made for Cooking Tag Mania 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      This is unbelievably easy to make and absolutely delicious! My family loved it! We added a bit of cream on top (because we were out of Vanilla ice cream) and it was so amazing! This is my new favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      I wanted a good apple crisp recipe that was easy to make, and this one certainly fit the bill. I made this with several granny smith apples I had on hand. I simply loved the sweet crispy top with the tartness of the apples. Very good recipe...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      This turned out great. I added some cinnamon to the topping. This is quick and easy to prepare. Love it warm with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Really tasty even though it was my first time ever trying this. I read some of the other comments and added a little bit of ginger and nutmeg to the dry ingredients. I also added finely chopped walnuts and cinnamon to the topping. I watched youtube videos to get an idea of the methods (how thick it should be, how to spread the top, soaking the apples in cool water and lemon juice before adding them to the pan). It was great with vanilla ice-cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This was delicious! It took just 5 min's to prepare, quick and easy! Wonderful recipe! The only thing I did was add a handful of walnuts to the crust! So good! 5 STARS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

    • on October 27, 2009

      I had a bunch of apples that needed used, and am thrilled I came across this recipe. DELICIOUS! Only thing I changed is I added caramel syrup over the apples before I put on the crisp topping! Yummy!! Thanks for sharing, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

    • on October 15, 2009

      Super Easy and my hubby and SIL loved it!!! Very Yummy as well. I used Honey Crisp Apples and it was perfect. I love Apple crisp but some recipes don't have enough crisp. This was perfect! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This was fantastic and simple. I did add a about 1 cup of frozen cranberries (thawed) to the apples and baked for an additional 5 minutes. The tartness of the cranberries cut some of the sweetness from the sugar and apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Needed to use up some apples that were getting a little soft. It turned out great! Definitely a keeper. Great autumn dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Quick and easy recipe that even the kids loved! Served it up with some ice cream on top and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Loved it! Quick and simple! I also added a pinch of cinnamon to the apples after reading the other reviews. Two thumbs up!!! My husband will finish the entire pan within an hour of removing it from the oven!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This is amazing! I have gotten so many compliments on this one! Only thing I do different is I add a pinch of cinnamon to the apples. GREAT RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      It was soooo good. Everybody enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This truly is Mom's recipe! This apple crisp tastes just the way my mom served it to us. I've been searching for just the right balance of apples to oatmeal combination and Marg's recipe hit is right on the head! I always serve our apple crisp warm with just a scoop of vanilla ice cream to top. I will hold on to this recipe and use it often. Thanks so much, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom's Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.6
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    39%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 217.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 57.6 g
    230%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites