Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Momosita's Amazing Ground Turkey/Chicken Meatloaf (With Hidden V Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Momosita's Amazing Ground Turkey/Chicken Meatloaf (With Hidden V

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2013

      Delicious recipe! I did change a few things around as I needed to use what I had on hand. I added 1/2 lb Johnsville italian mild sausage and added dijon mustard and brown sugar to the ketchup for topping meatloaf. Added some chopped fresh broccoli and green bell pepper and omitted zucchini as I didnt have any. Also added 2 slices of provolone cheese in middle of meatloaf. I baked it for a hour and half at 400' . Thanks for sharing the recipe!! We enjoyed it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      I made this for dinner and we liked it very much. Next time I may back off on the amount of bread crumbs or, as another chef did, use oats instead. This meatloaf made a good, albeit mild, sandwich the next day. I omitted the ketchup and none of us missed it. Thanks for posting such a healthy and delicious meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      I loved this and so did my husband. I too made some modifications. I used 12 grain bread to add whole grain, and it was still very nice. I also waited until the last 10 minutes to add the ketchup. I did have to drain off fat before I put the ketchup on, so don't be surprise if that happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      I modified this recipe a bit in order to use what I had in my pantry. Here's what I changed:<br/>I substituted Panko bread crumbs for 3/4 c. uncooked oats AND 1/4 c. Progresso bread crumbs; the mozzarella & cheddar cheeses for 1 1/2 c. Kroger brand casserole cheese blend. <br/>Also subbed 3 heaping Tbl. Italian seasoning for Italian herb seasoning<br/>Added 2 tsp Mrs. Dash original <br/>Reduced milk to 3/4 c. <br/>Increased carrot & zucchini to 1/2 c. <br/>Baked in 8"x8" greased glass dish for 50 minutes, internal temp reached almost 190º.<br/>Super delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      Just made a version of this meatloaf with a few of my own twists and it was so tasty. My very picky 7 year loved and said that I need to make this all the time now. This is definitely going to have a repeat on our dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      I'm not fond of turkey--but thought this was pretty darn good--Thank You for sharing--by far the best I have tried--It slices nicely with no crumble--

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      I have never made a turkey loaf before and all I can say FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Delicious turkey loaf!! I'm impressed the way it held together and sliced beautifully. Lovely flavour! I had no zucchini so used 2 grated carrots and had no mozzarella so used 1 1/2 cups of sharp cheddar. The milk with the panko with the seasoning added was a great idea. I will be making this again thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Momosita's Amazing Ground Turkey/Chicken Meatloaf (With Hidden V

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.0
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    38%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 171.4 mg
    57%
    Sodium 636.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 41.7 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt-free Italian herb seasoning

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes