Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mommy Mc Muffins : ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mommy Mc Muffins : )

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2002

      Karen, these were sure good this Sunday morning. A quick and easy breakfast was needed in a hurry, and this just worked perfectly. These are sooo much better than you know who's McMuffins. I used black forest ham, and it was outstanding. You would be able to change ingredients easily too. Pepper Jack Cheese would be great too. THanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I rated this recipe earlier but think I forgot to add the stars. We love this recipe. We make a bunch and freeze them. A minute and half in the microwave and they come out perfect. We use sausage instead of the Canadian Bacon. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This is one of my favorite breakfasts when I have the time to make them. I only made 2 servings, toasted my English muffins and used cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand. I love these with Canadian bacon. After assembling it all together I put it in the microwave for about 25 seconds just to melt the cheese. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Excellent and inexpensive if you buy low-cost English muffins or make your own (bread machines will make the dough for you with saving you a lot of work). I scramble the eggs first with a little salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder mixed in and there are fry-rings you can buy that sit in the frying pan to make 1/2 or one egg fit the muffin perfectly, but I usually shape mine by turning the edges over with a turner then flipping it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These are delicious and easy! I like to lightly toast the muffins before assembling just to crisp them up a bit. We love this breakfast! Thanks-HK

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      These are called an "Egg McDaddy" at our house, as my husband usually makes them. We use cooking spray instead of butter in a non stick pan. We often skip the Canadian bacon, as we don't always have it on hand. Sometimes, we add pre-cooked bacon or deli ham slices if we have it. We also use whatever kind of cheese we have. It is a great recipe, as you can mix it up. We are as likely to eat them for dinner as we are breakfast. We serve with fresh fruit or a carton of yogurt. At dinner, we also sometimes add a steamed green vegetable. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      had to smile when i saw this recipe name as we have the same things that my bees call "momma bee muffins", aren't they good and so easy to make.........so here's where i confess the only reason i have EVER bought spam.......we find it salty so i buy the lower sodium spam, slice into six slices (not from the skinny end), lightly fry them up and drain like u would bacon....slap that between a toasted split english muffin with the cheese of your choice and an egg....holy honey they are goooood......shhh don't tell anyone i use spam :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      These wer good and easy to make. I made them Friday night and we ate them at the race track on Sunday morning. I heated them up on my George Foreman grill. We all enjoyed them. I did use sausage patties instead of canadian bacon though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      We love these and they are so easy for a quick breakfast or light lunch!! Only thing we do differently is put a little yellow French's mustard on :)! I have also used eggbeaters for a low cholesterol mc muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      LOL I Love the name! My mommy made these for me often. They're REALLY good. Sometimes I use regular bacon instead of canadian bacon both are very tasty! I also sometimes use hamburger buns intstead of english muffins but I think I like english muffins better. Mmm!! I also put a little bit of mayo on mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      These are great, thanks for posting you recipe! We used cheddar and canadian bacon. My hubby forgot the order of placement, so we threw the bacon somewhere in the middle of two halves of the eggs, but it was still great. We used whole wheat english muffins as well. I think next time, we would salt and pepper the bacon to enhance it's flavour. Very satisfying, without the guilt of eating Micky-D's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I made these with my Paula Deen's English muffin toaster w/egg & sausage cooker ma-jigger,lol. Yummy stuff here!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I make these too, but I spray a one cup measuring cup with Pam and put one egg in the micro for about 1 min 30 sec at a time so that it is the same round shape as the muffin :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      LOL, I do the same thing for my kids and call them McFenechs! Why pay for something that you can make at home and tastes better! I've given 5* even though I never tried your recipe, because I do the same thing here and I know how great they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      These were very good! They were quick and easy and tasted a whole lot better than McD's! The only thing I did different was to use Pam instead of butter. I will make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      We love this,though instead of frying the canadian bacon, I just fry the eggs, assemble everything on a non-toasted english muffin and then just put them in the microwave just long enough to warm the bacon and melt the cheese, the canadian bacon and the cheese warms very quickly once the hot egg is placed on it. Good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      Really good! I make these all the time and actually came up with the same recipe (without bacon) on my own :-D. I brush the english muffins with the melted butter left in the pan and then put a little ketchup on one side of the muffin.then I take one of those Kraft singles and cut it into 4 little squares and put one little square on each egg. It doesnt take long at all to melt and I find if you use an entire square its too much cheese. Then I put the plain egg side on the ketchup and put the top on the cheese side. These are totally fantastic and taste much better than as Miss Annie says "you know who's".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mommy Mc Muffins : )

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.3
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 233.7 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1251.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites