17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Karen, these were sure good this Sunday morning. A quick and easy breakfast was needed in a hurry, and this just worked perfectly. These are sooo much better than you know who's McMuffins. I used black forest ham, and it was outstanding. You would be able to change ingredients easily too. Pepper Jack Cheese would be great too. THanks for sharing your recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie September 29, 2002

I rated this recipe earlier but think I forgot to add the stars. We love this recipe. We make a bunch and freeze them. A minute and half in the microwave and they come out perfect. We use sausage instead of the Canadian Bacon. Thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
891756 January 30, 2010

This is one of my favorite breakfasts when I have the time to make them. I only made 2 servings, toasted my English muffins and used cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand. I love these with Canadian bacon. After assembling it all together I put it in the microwave for about 25 seconds just to melt the cheese. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 03, 2008

Excellent and inexpensive if you buy low-cost English muffins or make your own (bread machines will make the dough for you with saving you a lot of work). I scramble the eggs first with a little salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder mixed in and there are fry-rings you can buy that sit in the frying pan to make 1/2 or one egg fit the muffin perfectly, but I usually shape mine by turning the edges over with a turner then flipping it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The_Mick June 17, 2009

These are delicious and easy! I like to lightly toast the muffins before assembling just to crisp them up a bit. We love this breakfast! Thanks-HK

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather'sKitchen April 23, 2007

These are called an "Egg McDaddy" at our house, as my husband usually makes them. We use cooking spray instead of butter in a non stick pan. We often skip the Canadian bacon, as we don't always have it on hand. Sometimes, we add pre-cooked bacon or deli ham slices if we have it. We also use whatever kind of cheese we have. It is a great recipe, as you can mix it up. We are as likely to eat them for dinner as we are breakfast. We serve with fresh fruit or a carton of yogurt. At dinner, we also sometimes add a steamed green vegetable. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AWinPA September 05, 2006

had to smile when i saw this recipe name as we have the same things that my bees call "momma bee muffins", aren't they good and so easy to make.........so here's where i confess the only reason i have EVER bought spam.......we find it salty so i buy the lower sodium spam, slice into six slices (not from the skinny end), lightly fry them up and drain like u would bacon....slap that between a toasted split english muffin with the cheese of your choice and an egg....holy honey they are goooood......shhh don't tell anyone i use spam :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~QUEEN BEE~~ October 20, 2013

These wer good and easy to make. I made them Friday night and we ate them at the race track on Sunday morning. I heated them up on my George Foreman grill. We all enjoyed them. I did use sausage patties instead of canadian bacon though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 07, 2012

We love these and they are so easy for a quick breakfast or light lunch!! Only thing we do differently is put a little yellow French's mustard on :)! I have also used eggbeaters for a low cholesterol mc muffin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn302 June 19, 2009

LOL I Love the name! My mommy made these for me often. They're REALLY good. Sometimes I use regular bacon instead of canadian bacon both are very tasty! I also sometimes use hamburger buns intstead of english muffins but I think I like english muffins better. Mmm!! I also put a little bit of mayo on mine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teddy's Mommy July 14, 2008
Mommy Mc Muffins : )