9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! So much flavor without extra fat. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cubanita January 10, 2010

This is unique and delicious! I love popcorn but I never would have thought to use cumin and olive oil! I used Spanish olive oil and about 3/4 teaspoon of cumin. YUMMY! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif July 06, 2009

Absolutely delicious! The flavor from the olive oil is wonderful. A great healthy snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes December 11, 2007

It's the simple things that always make the best impression. Stumbled across this recipe looking for something else, but I'm glad I made the detour. I'd never popped my own popcorn before, but now that I've tasted the results, I'll not go back to the microwave version. I used extra virgin olive oil, and the recommended amount of cumin in my trusty dutch oven and I really enjoyed the popcorn. Many thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stingo September 08, 2007

*Delicious* I really enjoyed this popcorn! This is a great low calorie snack!!!! Zaar World Tour 3 Thanks Toni!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 17, 2007

So much healthier than butter! Made for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 13, 2007

I made this for ZWT3 as I love popcorn!! This was a nice change from the normal salt and butter, plus healthier!!! I went lightly with the cumin, but it was enough to change the flavor!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 12, 2007

*Reviewed for ZWT June 07* So easy to make and a healthy snack. We regularly have popcorn- the addition of the cumin made it a savoury popcorn. A nice change

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 11, 2007

Healthy, easy, and delicious! If you like cumin, try this! I used Cumin Salt. Thank you Toni! Made for the Middle Eastern cooking tour challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 10, 2007
Momma Simo's Popcorn