Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Momma Simo's Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Momma Simo's Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      Delicious! So much flavor without extra fat. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This is unique and delicious! I love popcorn but I never would have thought to use cumin and olive oil! I used Spanish olive oil and about 3/4 teaspoon of cumin. YUMMY! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! The flavor from the olive oil is wonderful. A great healthy snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      It's the simple things that always make the best impression. Stumbled across this recipe looking for something else, but I'm glad I made the detour. I'd never popped my own popcorn before, but now that I've tasted the results, I'll not go back to the microwave version. I used extra virgin olive oil, and the recommended amount of cumin in my trusty dutch oven and I really enjoyed the popcorn. Many thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      *Delicious* I really enjoyed this popcorn! This is a great low calorie snack!!!! Zaar World Tour 3 Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      So much healthier than butter! Made for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I made this for ZWT3 as I love popcorn!! This was a nice change from the normal salt and butter, plus healthier!!! I went lightly with the cumin, but it was enough to change the flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      *Reviewed for ZWT June 07* So easy to make and a healthy snack. We regularly have popcorn- the addition of the cumin made it a savoury popcorn. A nice change

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Healthy, easy, and delicious! If you like cumin, try this! I used Cumin Salt. Thank you Toni! Made for the Middle Eastern cooking tour challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Momma Simo's Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.6
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    10%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unpopped popcorn

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites