Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mom’s Best Barbecued Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mom’s Best Barbecued Ribs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2011

      What a great recipe!! I used extra meaty baby back ribs for this. I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The ribs were very tender and the sauce was super. Clean up was a breeze thanks to the hint about the foil-lined baking sheet. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      hello thank you so much for the recipe, can u suggest anything to go with it please etc vegetables, chips? much appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Wonderful baby back ribs, just wonderful ElaineAnn. They were very easy to make and ended up so tender that the meat fell off the bones, no knife was necessary. The sauce which thickened up nicely was very tasty, semi sweet with a slight heat. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      These ribs are so good and very tender! The sauce is great--not too hot, not too sweet. The method of steaming the ribs is easy and produces a very tender rib. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      My family and I thought that the sauce was very good,but the ribs were a little too tough,maybe it was the spare ribs that I used.So next time I'll try to find some better ribs to use.Thnks for posting."Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      ElaineAnn, these baby back ribs need 10+ stars -- 5 or more for the ribs and 5 or more for the sauce. I am so excited!! I had never made ribs before until tonight. It seemed like such a daunting thing to do. Your instructions are just perfect; I didn't change a thing. Your recipe is also perfect. These ribs are tender, succulent and have the best flavor. I could see putting the sauce on many, many different things. Thank you, thank you for an exceptional dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This sauce & rib recipe deserves more than 5 stars - mouth watering good - you bet. Some cooks say to steam the ribs is sacrilege - well try this recipe! They were so moist, flavorful & fall off the bone good. The sauce scents the whole house while it is cooking and makes you want to hurry it along. I followed the recipe to a T except the recipe called for chili powder & I used chili flakes and I used Button Ribs. The sauce is spicy hot -just right. Make sure you follow the timing it is right on the nose - right down to the final 15-20 minutes. Bless your Mom for handing this recipe down to you ElaineAnn and thanks for posting it - It is a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This tecnique brings to mind the "smoker method" - cooking the meat over moist heat really makes a difference! A few drops of liquid smoke in the water brings the outdoor method indoors. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mom’s Best Barbecued Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    76%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 373.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites