8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great recipe!! I used extra meaty baby back ribs for this. I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The ribs were very tender and the sauce was super. Clean up was a breeze thanks to the hint about the foil-lined baking sheet. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY January 09, 2011

hello thank you so much for the recipe, can u suggest anything to go with it please etc vegetables, chips? much appreciated!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingcannibal February 17, 2011

Wonderful baby back ribs, just wonderful ElaineAnn. They were very easy to make and ended up so tender that the meat fell off the bones, no knife was necessary. The sauce which thickened up nicely was very tasty, semi sweet with a slight heat. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 15, 2007

These ribs are so good and very tender! The sauce is great--not too hot, not too sweet. The method of steaming the ribs is easy and produces a very tender rib. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinMamaof3 June 12, 2007

My family and I thought that the sauce was very good,but the ribs were a little too tough,maybe it was the spare ribs that I used.So next time I'll try to find some better ribs to use.Thnks for posting."Keep Smiling:)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � March 05, 2007

ElaineAnn, these baby back ribs need 10+ stars -- 5 or more for the ribs and 5 or more for the sauce. I am so excited!! I had never made ribs before until tonight. It seemed like such a daunting thing to do. Your instructions are just perfect; I didn't change a thing. Your recipe is also perfect. These ribs are tender, succulent and have the best flavor. I could see putting the sauce on many, many different things. Thank you, thank you for an exceptional dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa February 28, 2007

This sauce & rib recipe deserves more than 5 stars - mouth watering good - you bet. Some cooks say to steam the ribs is sacrilege - well try this recipe! They were so moist, flavorful & fall off the bone good. The sauce scents the whole house while it is cooking and makes you want to hurry it along. I followed the recipe to a T except the recipe called for chili powder & I used chili flakes and I used Button Ribs. The sauce is spicy hot -just right. Make sure you follow the timing it is right on the nose - right down to the final 15-20 minutes. Bless your Mom for handing this recipe down to you ElaineAnn and thanks for posting it - It is a winner

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 24, 2006

This tecnique brings to mind the "smoker method" - cooking the meat over moist heat really makes a difference! A few drops of liquid smoke in the water brings the outdoor method indoors. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wineaux October 24, 2006
Mom’s Best Barbecued Ribs