Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Molten Chocolate Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Molten Chocolate Cakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      These little cakes were wonderful. Thanks so much for posting the recipe. They popped easily out of the custard cups. I used chocolate chips instead of the baking squares. The chocolate just oozed nicely out of the cake. You chocolate lovers out there HAVE to try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Delicious - VERY rich! I could tell it was done when the edges were hard, and the centre still had a bit of a gloss. They turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Very good recipe! and so easy to make... I made a mistake by baking it too long, so the chocolate didn't ooze out of the cake. but the second time I did it, I made sure that the center was jiggly, and it came out wonderful... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Ooey gooey chocolatyness! Mine didn't firm up well enough, and I cooked for 10 minutes. Next time, just a tad longer in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These were super easy to make and extremely chocolatey-totally satisfied my craving for something gooey and chocolatey. I halved the recipe but made two servings in ramekins. Since these cakes are very rich, i couldnt finish the whole thing. My husband who isnt a big fan of chocolate, couldnt stop talking about how yummy they were. Thanks for sharing. My first time trying a molten cake recipe and turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      These were great! I used half semi-sweet chocolate squares, half chocolate chips. I baked these in a couple different batches, to try to figure out the right temperature for our stove. Even when i cooked them too long (no lava)they were very delicious and very light textured. The second time, they were refrigerated overnight and they heated well - and this time lava! YUM YUM Served with cool-whip, a big hit with husband. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I baked these in a Texas muffin tin, and baked them 10 minutes without paying attention, so I had no lava...but I will make them again and watch them more closely so next time I will! They were delicious! I used light cream, unsweetened chocolate and splenda, and I used ground almonds in place of the flour because we are on the South Beach Diet. I will make these over and over again, and hopefully perfect the baking time so I get the wonderful chocolate ooze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good and soooooooo easy to make!! its hard to believe something that easy could taste THAT good. Next time though i will use paper muffin cups because they were a bit hard to remove from muffin rack. Serve immidiatley so that the center remains gooey! I also substituted the 1/4 cup heavy cream with 1/2 cup light whipped cream and it worked out fine, Thnx Sharlene for sharing such a GREAT recipe. BON APPETIT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      Perfection! My DS's favorite dessert from Chili's. Topped it with a scoop of ice cream and drizzled with chocolate syrup. Thank you so much for posting this, Charlene~W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      loved it, next time I will make it with dark chocolate. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2004

      Grrrrrreat... i have been looking for that one on many sites..but none of their recipes worked..yours worked like a charm.. Thank you for a wonderful recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Molten Chocolate Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.5
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    70%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 146.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 105.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes