Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Molly - Coddled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Molly - Coddled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2013

      By the way, canning tongs work great for getting the ramekins out of the hot water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Wonderful. This recipe is an easy way to dress up regular eggs. The directions are perfect. I will save this recipe to make these eggs often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I had 2 of these delicious eggs with some buttered wholemeal/wholegrain toast as my mothers day breakfast and really enjoyed. We only used 1 teaspoon of cream on each and a very light sprinkle of grated cheese (a little over 1/2 tablespoon) and baked at 170C fan forced for 10 minutes for perfectly cooked egg white and lovely runny yolks. Thank you PinkCerryBlossom and Mikekey for his recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Yummy, thanks for sharing. I liked using the ramekins. I actually have some egg coddlers I got from my mother-in-law, they're wonderful. I haven't seen any in stores but you can find some online at amazon or ebay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Topped mine with a little extra cheese & freshly ground pepper after plating. Made for the Easter Egg Hunt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This was a really easy "special" treat for breakfast! I used fat-free half and half also, and reduced fat cheddar. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      This was a wonderful supper with a light green salad. Couldn't be easier and using fat free half-and-half reduced the fat. Didn't need the butter on the toast. The cheese made the dish rich enough to not miss it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This was good. I had seen eggs that looked like this, but this is the first time I made my own. It does make for a nice little breakfast with toast. I would definetly have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Molly - Coddled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.6
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    71%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 222.2 mg
    74%
    Sodium 232.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes