13 Reviews

I'm not a fan of mayo based potato salad so this was wonderful! I left out the olives since I don't like them, but my husband said it would have added something to the dish. We both said it was "repeatable" which is a good thing in this house! I also diced prior to cooking so I did not have to handle hot potatoes! I used dried dill.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanna swap recipes? July 03, 2011

I added chopped marinated red peppers, artichokes, and green olives. Yum! I also diced the potatoes to speed up the cooking time, and ran them under cool water. Don't overcook the potatoes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OceanLyons April 08, 2010

Wonderful! I made this for a women's potluck today and got rave reviews. The only changes I made were to use almost one tablespoon of dried dill and the addition of a handful of pitted kalamata olives. I love the zesty flavor and and fresh taste--so simple to make, too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Literary Mom February 12, 2009

This is one of my all time favorite recipes. Copied it from the "Please to the Table Cookbook" and have made it several times. I use balsamic instead of red wine vinegar, which works quite well with the feta and dill.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judybat May 31, 2008

Amazing. I added some extra crushed garlic because I needed just a little bit more. Ukrainian husband loved it, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chayamushka July 05, 2012

Brought this to a picnic -- huge hit! I had a little leftover that I shared with some Russian friends to get their opinion, and they were into it, too. They were glad it wasn't the typical mayo-saturated American potato salad. Very easy to prep and has a nice flavor with the added feta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com June 19, 2010

This was a great alternative to a mayo based potato salad. I really enjoyed the flavors and will definately make again. My picky eaters really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook April 23, 2009

I used a wide variety of young potatos: blues, russian fingerlings, reds and whites. I used both olives and roasted red peppers. It made for a very colorful salad. Many of the people at the BBQ were so happy to have a potato salad that did not have mayonaise. It got rave reviews, even from the most picky folks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hiradmissy July 13, 2007

Outstanding recipe! I used white potatoes and dried dill and it was still delicious. I can't wait to try it with the fresh dill. We loved this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hot Pepper May 30, 2007

I made this recipe for an Olympics-themed party that I hosted, and everyone loved it. In fact, my wife was eating the leftovers for several days afterwards. It was very easy to make, and had an excellent taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU_1995 February 24, 2006
Moldavian Potato, Feta and Scallion Salad