Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Molasses Oat Bran Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Molasses Oat Bran Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2014

      This was way to dry to form into balls. Probably had to add another 1/4 cup of molasses. Sure couldn't flatten them before baking as they would still just fall apart. So cooked for 7 minutes, then flattened them with a spatula and baked another 2 minutes. The flavor is great but, I will find another recipe for next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      These cookies are very good and easy to make. I will make them again. They are very grainy and taste like oatmeal (a good thing in my opinion). I may adjust the spices next time and add some nutmeg or allspice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Great healthier cookies! Mild molasses flavor that's not overly spicy. Even the kids enjoyed these. I was actually searching to post this recipe and noticed that the original calls for quick-cooking oats, though I'm sure either would work well. To save time, I didn't chill the dough or flatten with a glass and the cookies turned out perfectly round with a lovely crackled top. Thanks, Roosie, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      So delicious! I used 1/4 cup applesauce & 1/4 cup canola oil-it worked great. Yummy, healthy and guilt-free! Loved the spice flavor, too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Delicious cookies! A nice oatmeal/spice flavour! The only thing I did differently was use 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of 3/4 cup oil. You would never know I subbed most of the oil. These are great cookies I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      these were very good cookies. chewey and very tasty. i was looking for a healthier cookie to serve my 16 month old and she liked them. very nice spicey flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      Beautiful and wonderful cookies! And I don't feel guilty feeding them to my DH since they are very healthy for a cookie! I used turbinado sugar for the tops of the cookies to make them sparkle. Honestly, you'd never guess that these use just WW flour and oats/oat bran. Just wonderful!! Thanks, Roosie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      A great healthy cookie! They were moist and chewy with a nice spicey flavor. These cookies cooked to a perfectly round cookie (when I didn't overcrowd them). I reduced the amount of oil to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 sugar. Also, I did not have the molasses so I used sorghum syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Molasses Oat Bran Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.4
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    42%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 53.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites