10 Reviews

THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER! LOOK NO FURTHER!!!! I have never made gingerbread cookies before, and this was SO easy and SOOOO DELICIOUS! I will be making them again in a couple of days and will be sure to take photos to upload! :) This is now on our list of holiday traditions!! Thank you so much for this recipe! Everyone LOVES these!!! I rolled them out and used a gingerbread man cookie cutter -- so cute! We frosted some, but they are SO ridiculously good they don't need it!!! Definitely our new favorite cookie!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RemixYourFitness.com December 21, 2010

This cookies are great! When I was making it, I added a half of cup of pumpkin with the egg and added a few extra spices. It was fantastic! Really good job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliana d. March 27, 2015

VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!! First of all I had to double the amount of flour to get a decent consistency and to be able to roll, it was more like a batter than cookie dough. Even so, the shapes didn't hold during baking and we ended up with just a big splatter of dough, the only possibility was to "go the lazy way" and make a roll and cut rounds out of it, but it still spread out a lot. Finally taste was good, but nothing spectacular. Like I said very disappointing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mar C. December 29, 2014

Made these today for Christmas. Added 2T of water as another reviewer suggested and they were perfect. Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loriaks December 26, 2014

I've found that adding 2 TBSP of water to the mix before rolling into a ball makes it the perfect consistency! Delicious cookies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
16deguiamina December 24, 2013

Mine crumbled, too. Perhaps adding a second egg might help?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mellogirl5 December 18, 2013

I give this recipe no stars because I tried to put in in the ball form and it didn't work! When I was making them gingerbread men, they crumbled to prices so I had to throw the whole batch away! This wasn't helpful at all!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
19duffye December 14, 2013

This recipe seemed easy. I had to add 1 tsp of corn syrup to get it to actually stick together. I chilled it for almost 5 hours and it was still impossible to roll out. And when I baked it, the shapes completely puffed up to three times their size and were totally unrecognizable. I had 4 very disappointed children, all due to a horrible recipe. Don't bother with this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VGibs November 27, 2013

This is a like a light gingerbread, but absolutely delicious! I added a powder sugar frosting and it was the perfect touch. I am saving this recipe for future use!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kilodelta5 August 09, 2013

I would have given this recipe 5 stars, but it was hard to roll out because the dough would crumble apart! The taste is really good though :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jclarke2012 December 05, 2012
Molasses-Free Gingerbread