Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Molasses and Cream Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Molasses and Cream Coffee

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2013

      I wasn't sure that I liked this much after my first couple sips. But it really grew on me. I imagine it would wonderful with a piece of pumpkin or pecan pie. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      What a lovely rendition that brings out the undertones and enhances the coffee perfectly. I add whipped cream I addition to the cream to give the photo more pizzazz. Made for Casual January 2013 Veggie tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Perfect balance of molasses and cream! I used almond cream for dairy free. This was a lovely treat for an icy cold morning! Thanks for sharing :)
      Made just for fun :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      This was good for something different....I did not add the cream as I prefer my coffee black.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I loved this simple to do coffee, the cream mellows out the molasses making a smooth tasting but robust blend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I loved this and wish I had a piece of pumpkin pie to go with it, as suggested in the description :) I really love the flavor of molasses so i might be tempted to add a bit more next time. Made for Partying the Diabetic Way tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Oh, my, this is excellent! Amazing how such a small amount of molasses really brings out an added richness in the coffee, without making it overly sweet. I used a little less cream than recipe called for, and it was still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Molasses brings something different and unusual to coffee -- rich, but with a bit of a bite. I'll use less cream next time since I'm not a fan of milky coffee. I thought as I was drinking it that this must be how coffee tasted to the pioneers, who rarely had the luxury of white sugar and used molasses for most of their sweetening needs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I never would have thought of adding molasses to my coffee. What a nice change in place of traditional sweetners. I agree with Sharon in that it definitely is a deep, dark flavor and I for one was glad to see the added cream. Perfect. Made for 123Hit~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was a wonderful coffee. Rich, strong and robust, with a deep dark flavor. The molasses sweetened the coffee perfectly. I loved it and will make this over and over again. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Molasses and Cream Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    64%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 19.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 21.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites