Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mojo Walleye Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mojo Walleye

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2012

      I didn't have time to marinate it for 3 hours, however, it was really good! I made with brown rice and poured some of the marinade from the grilled fish juices over the rice. We also threw a tomato/fresh basil and fresh mozzarella salad on the side. Yum! My whole family loved this, 5 kids included! Healthy, filling and definitely do-over material.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Fish cooked up nicely and was very moist, but lacked flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      first ...walleye is my favorite fish .. the recipe was ok but i propably never gonna make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Hate to be a party pooper here but I just wasn't overly impressed with this. With all the spices I was expecting more kick but it was pretty bland. It seems like lots of people enjoy it though so maybe I'm just being picky?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Wow! This is my new favorite way to prepare fish. It was a little peppery so I would reduce the amount next time but the marinade is so full of flavor. I didn't use breadcrumbs as I grilled mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      I used this to marinade Walleye and cook on the grill. I can't begin to tell you how many requests for this recipe I have had everytime I make it. It's easy and gives the fish a wonderful taste. The fact that it only adds 21 calories is a great bonus. Thanks Angie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Good recipe! I marinated all day, and baked at 375 for about 25 minutes. This was a nice change from the basic lemon fish we always do. Next time I'll probably add more cayenne and less black pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      Great recipe, DH really enjoyed it and asked me to make this again, the kids thought it was a little spicy. I only had time to marinade for 1.5hrs, and I cooked the fish on a grill. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Very easy to use marinade. Locally in Atlanta area, local Publix grocery store had tilapia but no walleye. So I used the marinade on tilapia. Only had 2 hours to marinade, and I forgot to dip in breadcrumbs. Bake at 350 degrees for about 23 minutes. Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe. I will use it again with the breadcrumbs next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      This marinade is delicious! I used it on walleye but think this would be good on just about any kind of fish. I marinated closer to four hours, then rolled fillets in Zatarans Fish Batter and deep fried in my Fry-Grandpappy. Better than restaurant quality! Thanks Angie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      it is awesome tasteing tons of flavor but not to strong and its the best fish ive ever had

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This made my kitchen smell wonderful! I love the marinade, although it's a little too peppery for other members of my family so I might have to cut that back for them. After marinating, I coated the fish with a flour mixture and baked at 375 for 25 minutes. Very tasty walleye! Thanks Angie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      This recipe was delicious! The fish was nice and spicy and was great even for my husband who had a cold and couldn't taste much else. The marinate time was perfect. Any longer and it would have been to spicy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      This is a great recipe- I can tell because I was eating the leftover's I brought for lunch cold way before lunch time. There is no bad way to cook wall-eye, and this was a nice change from my basic butter/garlic/basil bake, and it was easy to throw together and let marinate in the fridge, I cooked it on my jennair grill and served with oven roasted taters and onions. I did not have fresh herbs, so I subsituted 1/2 amonts of dried thyme and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Whitefish Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mojo Walleye

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 20.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    walleyed pike fillet

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes