Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mojito Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mojito

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      Delicious! Instead of sugar, I made a simple syrup (2 parts sugar to one part water). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Oh my!!! I dont' know what I did wrong, but it was HORRIBLE!! I'm glad I tried it before my party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Delicious drink! I used a muddler to smash up the mint and REALLY enjoyed the bubbly freshness of this limey-minty-bit-of-perfectness. Thanks for sharing! (**I also like that I did not have to use a simple syrup- the sugar dissolved quite easily!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was O.K. after I doctored it up a bit. I had to add more sugar and more lime juice to mine before it was acceptable. I also added some Roses' Lime Cordial. I have to play around with with recipe....but after 2 drinks, I couldn't play any more!!!! So for another day.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Had my share of these in Cuba, and they are fabulous. They don't just use the lime juice, but the whole half lime, which they squish with the sugar and mint before adding the liquids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I love these! These are even good without the rum for a mid day refreshment. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      Very good drink! Have been reading recipes for mojitos for months and wanting to try one. Found fresh mint that actually looked fresh in my grocery, so decided now was the time! Used what was at hand- special reserve amber rum, super fine sugar, fresh lime and Perrier. Excellant, especially refreshing with the hot and firey dinner I made! And all Zaar recipes too! Thanks, Katie! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      First had these in Havana in 2000. This is a good recipe. You need to use white rum, and get Havana Club if you can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      Very refreshing and tasty, the perfect Summer drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mojito

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    88%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes