Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      I've been cooking for over 20 years, but could never get a moist, not dry, pork chop. My mother is an excellent cook, but her advice did not work. I made this today and I've never had such a succulent chop! It was more-ish. It's also the first time EVER I've made gravy from scratch. Terrific! A keeper. Thanx. (BTW, I'm not a kid; I'm in my 40's!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Really? These were the worst. Tough as the sole of a shoe to boil them in liquid for an hour or more. I do not recommend this recipe and it ruined my dinner for family. I was so embarrassed and had to throw most of the meat dish away. What a waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      I''ve been trying to find a good recipe for tender pork chops, and this is close. Two of the boneless chops were tender and the other two were still dry and tough. I think the crock-pot is the only fool-proof way for me, but I may try this again with less water so that they're not submerged. Great gravy, especially with cranberry rice (#82298).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This came out great! I followed Bergy's advice and only used 1 cup bouillon for 2 chops. The onion definitely makes this dish! I used boneless chops but next time I think I'll try bone-in.... they'll be even more moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

    • on October 27, 2008

      This was the first pork chop recipe that my husband truly liked. He said the only problem was that there weren't enough. Delicious. We'll be doing these again. I added a cup or 2 of fresh mushrooms and less onions, plus garlic with the oil. Wonderful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe. I made a few changes for a variation. I used one dry envelope of pork gravy and one dry envelope of mushroom gravy instead of the beef bouillon. I used 2-3 cups sliced fresh mushrooms instead of the onions. I also added a few dashes of Bells Turkey seasoning to each chop before adding the liquid and gravy mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I can't make a tender pork chop to save my life but I came pretty close with this recipe. I have a feeling when I make it next time, and I definitely will make it again, it will be even better because I forgot about making the gravy. Also, my hubby was on a business call and I had to keep it warm quite awhile after it was done. I'm very pleased with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This is the best pork chops I've ever had. My family and I haven't really cared for them in the past because they are always so tough and dry. This recipe makes them tender and the gravy makes them very moist! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I made this last night and it was so easy. I will be making this again, only next time I will use thinner pork chops. Mine were so thick and I cooked them over an hour they were still a little dry. Have no fear with gravy how could they be bad? The gravy was so easy and so delicious. I liked the fact that there was plenty of gravy for the meat and the mashed potatoes. Thanks for a very good recipe Gloria!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      The most tender pork chops we have ever had, even my granddaughter had seconds and she doesn't like pork. Made exactly except I Added a bit more flour for a thicker gravy (delicious gravy). Thank you so much for this recipe! Wanted to add, also frequently make chicken using this recipe, just use chicken bouillon instead of beef. So tender, you can cut if with your fork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Spectacular! These chops are so tender & delicious! To omit the oil, I browned on the Foreman before adding to broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      We served this with mashed potatoes and roasted carrots. It was a nice dinner without a lot of work. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Truly this recipe does make a moist tender chop. I reduced the recipe to 1 chop, used a medium onion and 1 cup of bouillon, simmered 1 1/2 hours. By this time the liquid had reduced to a lovely textured gravy without adding any thickener. Delicious thanks Gloria 15x for an easy tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This is basically how I do beef too. Cheap beef cuts work well, as do Hamburger patties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      update: This would also be wonderful with chicken and chicken broth... I think I'll try it next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.6
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    65%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 93.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites