Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2009

      I love this recipe. I substituted 1/2 of applesauce for the oil. I used spelt flour instead of regular flour to make it gluten free. I did embellish on the spices adding cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and cloves. I also added dark chocolate chips. They are yummy and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      What a nice treat! I had to find a healthy and tasty muffin recipe for my husband and this certainly filled the bill. I did make a few changes. Since he eats the muffins for a full breakfast, I made them in my jumbo muffin pan and it yielded 9 he-man sized muffins. I used 1/4 C oil/1/4 C of applesauce to replace the 1/2 C oil. I used 1/2 C brown sugar/1/2 C molasses to replace the C of brown sugar. I used 3/4 C of oats/1/4 C of 100% bran in place of all oats and I added a bit extra pumpkin pie spice and an additional tsp of cloves hoping to add flavor as many reviewers stated they were bland. I have just about finished my muffin and it is very filling...I won't have to eat lunch today! Yummy! Oh...if you choose to use the jumbo muffin pan, I reduced the cooking temperature to 350 degrees and baked for 27 minutes. The result was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      This recipe was easy and the muffins super moist. Very healthy ingredients and my family absolutely ate them up...literally. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This is a great recipe that is easlily adapted. I made these muffins using half WW pastry flour, 1/4 c applesauce and 1/4 c oil. For the spices I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp cloves. I also chopped 1/2 c. pecans up really fine and tossed them in there for some added protein. DD doesn't like nuts, but I like the extra protein they add so I hide them! Sshh, don't tell her! I just had one warm from the oven and it was yummy. I think that next time I will add a diced, tart apple. My kiddos will love these for breakfast in the morning. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

    • on November 14, 2012

      Great recipe, not too sweet. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I subbed the recommended subs. Also used one 15oz can of pumpkin. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      These were good but nothing out of the ordinary. I subbed half applesauce for oil , and used whole wheat pastry flour. Even using old fashioned oats they weren't very oaty. I used 4 tsp of cinnamon 1 tsp ginger and 1 tsp nutmeg with a little clove and the still weren't too spiced. I think a little orange zest would give them some zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I was looking for something quick for breakfast for me and my 18-month old, and we both LOVE these muffins!!! I substituted applesauce for the oil, blue agave for half of the sugar, and used 1/4 cup of water. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used a combination of cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, and allspice. Delicious and satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      These are quite tasty and moist. Rather than pumkin pie spice I just used about 2 tsp cinnamon plus about 1/2 tsp each of nutmeg and cloves. I used 1 cup regular flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup oat flour (just threw oatmeal in my blender and it worked great. Next time I will use even more oat four and whole wheat flour and less regular flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      Haven't made these yet, but I'm planning on it today! I have a bunch of acorn squash that need to be used up, so I'll substitute that for the pumpkin. Will also make em gluten free and maybe add some raisins! Yum! FYI to Chef #1381358: Spelt flour is NOT GLUTEN FREE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      I had just enough leftover roasted butternut squash to make half a recipe. These were made gluten free by using Bob's Red Mill All-Purpose Gluten Free flour and adding in 3/4 tsp. xanthan gum. Coconut oil was used in place of the canola. These are a very tasty muffin. Thanks much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Yes, they are moist but because the oil adds quite a lot of...well...oiliness! Way too much for my taste. Ate one, gave the rest to my coworkers and neighbor. May try this recipe again and omit the oil because in my opinion and experience the 4 eggs would probably be enough to contribute to the moisture level. Also, didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used all-spice and that was a good taste. Also, I used 1 C of whole wheat flour and 1 C of AP flour. But honestly, the only problem was the oiliness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This is a great recipe, I love the taste and texture the oatmeal adds. I like to leave out the nuts and use dried cranberries instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      Great recipe! I added raisins to the second batch and used whole wheat flour to add a bit more fiber. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      These were even a winner with my husband who hates pumpkin pie! a little cream cheese icing on them makes them a wonderful, moist treat. I don't like to cook with oil, so I used apple sauce instead. They were awesome! I will definitly be making them for Thanksgiving!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      Delicious and incredibly moist! I don't like nuts in baked goods, so I subbed cinnamon chips for those. I'm going to reduce the sugar a little bit next time and try subbing applesauce for some of the oil like other reviewers have done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I've used this recipe as a base for experiementing once a week for about a year and the muffins are always delicious. We like "good" fats so i use one cup flaxseed meal or ground almonds with one cup oat, rice, or rye flour. I also use one cup uncooked steel cut oats for extra crunch. As a bonus, when our 7-year-old granddaughter bakes, she puts 3 chocolate chips on top of each muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the nuts. I do agree with the others that it needed more seasoning. They are very moist though and I have been enjoying them for breakfast. I froze some for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These were SO good! My husband and 6 kids loved them. I used freshly ground whole wheat pastry flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      These are delicious muffins! I did make a couple changes, though. I used whole wheat flour, and I used cinnamon applesauce instead of oil. I also added a handful of dried cranberries with the nuts. I will definitely make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    44%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 210.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites