Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist Lemon/Orange Zucchini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Lemon/Orange Zucchini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2009

      Could just be me, but the cooking time on mine was half (closer to 10 min than 20 for regular-sized muffins). For mini muffins, it was closer to 5 minutes. Otherwise, I really enjoyed the muffins. They are best when served warm, so I reheated mine in the toaster oven to give that fresh-from-the-oven taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Very good muffins... I substituted virgin coconut oil for the canola and baked them about 13 minutes (kept checking them after 10 minutes to make sure they didn't overbrown), but otherwise I followed the original recipe. My muffins were very light with a delicate crumb. Thanks for posting...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Maybe they cooked just a little bit too much but they're still yummy. They're too golden, but inside they're moist. Since I don't like nutmeg, I used cinnamon and a little bit more. I used half canola oil and half unsweetened applesauce. I used only 1/3 cup of sugar. My son wanted to have a muffin for a snack at school. He likes zucchini muffins and he likes yours :) Thanks Bergy :) Made for all you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Delicious muffins! For a special treat, I frosted them with Luscious Lemon Frosting (Luscious Lemon Frosting). Great combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I really like the citrus flavor. I added a tad more lemon & orange juice (juice from 1/2 fruit each). They came out a tad brown around the bottom and edges, but it may be my oven. Will try again and reduce the temp or cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Taste was good, but it wasn't very moist for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      I used frozen zucchini, and I drained it. I shouldn't have, they were a little dry. Will try again. Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Substituted 1/4 cup canola and 1/4 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup canola. Used only 1/2 cup sugar. Used 1 cup white and 1 cup wheat flour to healthy it up. Still very good with all the substitutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      After our double double batch(to many cooks in the kitchen, long story! to tell here) that I told Bergy about I almost forgot to review this. These were very simple to mix up. They took about 12 minutes to bake for us. We will be making this again, but not for awhile as we have a lot frozen! LOL Thanks for sharing Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I made mine with 1/4 c. orange juice and 1 tsp. dried orange peel, no lemon anything. I also peeled the zucchini. WOW, what nice little muffins (I made mini-muffins). I lightly dipped in orange glaze. Thanks so much for another really good zucchini recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      My son & DH loved them, can't usually get them to eat zucchini at all! I used 1/3 cup of melted butter instead of the oil. I also blended up the zucchini & juice together to make it smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      very moist and easy-- kids will love them and even those who dont like zuchinne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Lemon/Orange Zucchini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (856 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    42%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites