Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist Deep Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake (Or Cupcakes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Deep Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake (Or Cupcakes)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      Delicious, quick, and easy recipe. Everyone loved it! Some of us felt it was best to eat it while the chocolate chips were still a little melted. Depending on weather, within the 2-3 hours after cooled....probably longer during the summer months. I made my cupcakes exactly as the recipe is written. I topped them with Kittencals Chocolate Buttercream. I'll be making this recipe again this morning for my nephews birthday cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Absolutely wonderful!!! And how easy was that? I followed the instructions except I didn't have any chocolate chips. I substituted two tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa and two teaspoons of raw cane sugar. WOW - made 24 moist and delicious cupcakes, so chocolatey! And those secret ingredients were so subtle, but so enhancing. I almost don't want to frost them! Tomorrow is our Pastor's birthday and I said I'd bring cupcakes, sure hope I have some left to give him!!! LOL...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Moist and delicious! I made it on (2) 9 inch pans and covered with chocolate frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      AWESOME!! I made these as written except I left out the instant coffee because I didn't have any. I made cupcakes and got 28 out of them, baked 20 min in a silicone pan. I used a .89cent Cinch cake mix. These are a wonderful, affordable after school snack for the kids or a tasty little piece of chocolate heaven for adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      These are so wonderfully moist and delicious Carol. The mayo, cinnamon and coffee are a nice addition to your typical cupcake. It takes the box recipe to a whole new level. Thanks:-) I should mention that I always use your Authentic No Refrigeration Bakery Frosting/Icing for frosting.~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Oh my - dangerous recipe!! Made these to bring to the office and they were gone in a manner of minutes!! Used chocolate chip cake mix and used low-fat mayo. Thee turned out so moist and so tender - it was hard not to eat them all!! Thanks Kit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      These cupcakes are so moist! They were easy to put together and rose up nice and pretty. My kids loved them and I even forgot to put in the mini chocolate chips and they are still excellent. I loved the hint of cinnamon and the coffee really enhances the richness of the chocolate flavor. I need to remember to always put a bit of coffee in all my chocolate recipes. For those who don't like coffee, you cannot taste the coffee~it just makes the chocolate taste more rich. Just what we like! Thanks, Kitz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Trying to honor a last minute request for cupcakes and decided to use this recipe to modify my standard mix. It was well worth the effort. Had to use reduced fat mayo because it was that or fat free. I guess that made my cupcakes a little less moist but trust me, no one was complaining. I put them down and they were gone in 30 minutes with people fussing over the last one. Loved the addition of cinnamon and coffee. While I could taste the spice, no one else noticed (I asked). Topped my little cakes with chocolate buttercream for a full chocholics delight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      If you are a chocolate lover, you will love this. I made it in a 13x9-inch baking pan to take to a party and I came home with nothing left. I made the chocolate buttercream frosting to go with this and it was delish! The cake is very chocolatey and very moist and I'm picky about my chocolate cakes. This is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Deep Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake (Or Cupcakes)

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.1
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    48%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 61.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 618.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites