Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist Chocolate Cupcakes- Super Easy- Budget Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Chocolate Cupcakes- Super Easy- Budget

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2012

      These were GREAT! I listened to a previous reviewer and added an egg. I also mixed some instant coffee granules with the water. The egg made it rise beautifully. I wanted to make these for my bestfriend's birthday, and i'm sure she'll love them. These will be part of my chocolate cupcake collection. And i also forgot to add, i added about a 1 tsp vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I came here just to say... THANK YOU SO MUCH for this recipe! I've always been bad at making cupcakes (not kidding). I've tried so many recipes before, some were even from books, and they came out either bland, dry, sticky or tough. I'm so happy that I stumbled upon this recipe. It's just perfect and very easy to make. The cakes were moist, soft, and flavorful. I also added a very little amount of coffee for a hint of flavor. This will be my go-to chocolate cupcake recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Delicious and simple. Nice that you don't need a mixer to make this, a wooden spoon was enough to blend the ingredients. I substituted applesauce for the oil and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour for 1/2 a cup of the white. Also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. DECADENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      This recipe is simple and delicious! I had buttermilk to use up, so I substituted that for the water and vinegar. I also used a 1/2 cup of spelt flour. With the coffee and vanilla the chocolate flavor was enhanced. A favorite go to recipe now! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      I cut the sugar in half thinking it would be sweet enough but I was wrong it really needed the whole cup of sugar.The way they puffed up was really nice and the taste not bad at all for it not having eggs nor milk.It didn't come out that moist for me and I do not know why but it was still not that dry.I have been eating them with honey drizzled on top since I didn't add the sugar necessary and they are so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I omitted the vinegar, used milk instead of water, and added a beaten egg as well as a handful of chocolate chips because I only had one 25gr pack of cocoa. Despite a schizophrenic one-sided fan oven, the cupcakes all rose beautifully and managed to be fluffy, soft and moist. I had enough left over to make one rather strangely-shaped sponge round as well. Thank you so much LaTigress!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      I loved this! It was so simple and ooh so delicious. They were light and fluffy, moist, and rich; even though usually you can only get one. I did change the recipes to 25, because i wanted 24, but it only made 20. I was fine with it, because yum yum! I filled the cupcake liners just a little and they rose beautifully, I did add an egg looking at other reviews, and that seemed to help. I will definitely be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      These are great cupcakes. They are easy to make and taste great. They are now my go to chocolate cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      Very easy to make! Moist & chocolate-y too. I followed the recipe & tweaked some of the suggestions here. I put in brewed coffee instead of plain water, added a teaspoon of vanilla, and sprinkled semi-sweet choco chips on top. Baked them for 20 minutes @ 350. Yield: 10 cupcakes. Next time I'll try using butter instead of oil, and maybe add an egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Super easy, no fuss recipe! I have baked and baked these over the past year :) <br/><br/>I do always add: 1 Egg + 1/2 Tbsp Vanilla (as many people have suggested)<br/><br/>I make then with "liquid center" which is the fancy word for placing a Lindt Chocolate Ball in the center btw the mix, and when done it comes out beautiful all melted (higher butter content) :))) <br/><br/>They also maintain moisture pretty well and can be easily eaten 1-2 days later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      OK, here's the backstory - my phone messages aren't coming through - specifically, the ones that said "Yes, you can bring something - Dad wants chocolate cake" & "Is noon ok?" ... three hours before we had to be there. Do I panic? No. I search "chocolate cupcakes," come upon this dream of a recipe and BAM! Two dozen absolutely delicious, easy, crowd-pleasing cupcakes in record time. A little coffee frosting dusted with ground chocolate and they were gorgeous. These are also vegan, if made as posted, which helps out a lot with the vegan member of the family. Thank you thank you - these are the go-to's from now on!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      As I adjusted the recipe as suggested in previous posts (I added an egg and 1tsp vanilla), I am not including a rating in case that is why these did not turn out. They were flat and flour tasting. I had to throw out the whole batch. It could also be that I am using Canadian flour which has a higher protein content which can affect cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Great recipe. Cupcakes are super moist and very chocolatey! I did add 1 egg, half tsp vanilla and a handful of chocolate chips. Everyone raves about them. Mine only seem to make a dozen cupcakes though.That's just the right number most of the time anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      These are super!! And so easy. I just whipped some up for my husband's birthday tonight. This one is going to be a regular on my kid treat/church picnic/potluck rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      This was the easiest recipe EVER for my Halloween table! (See pictures! ) The cupcakes turned out amazingly delicious! I also added an egg and some vanilla to the mix! They were really tasty and they puffed out a lot, I was so impressed with myself and the recipe especially that these were the first cupcakes I have ever made! I didn't even used a mixer, I just mixed everything by hand for maybe 2-3 minutes and that was it! They weren't very moist but they were moist enough, I'll definitely be making them from now on, thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      the first cupcake recipe i have ever done and i loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Thanks so much for this recipe!! Was so easy, just simple ingredients and the cupcakes turned out so good both in appearance and taste! I have just added an egg and some chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Very easy to make and super moist cupcakes! I added a teaspoon of vanilla essence and a little bit of coffee grind (that was the only coffee I had) and it turned out lovely. Will try the recipe again with an egg like some have tried. My daughter's allergy to eggs anyway so this recipe is great for me, but I thought I'll still try it with an eggs just to see what the difference would be like. Thanks for sharing this recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      I made this today, and it was divine. I did tweek it a bit by adding an egg and vanilla essence...and Ferrero Rocher. I filled the cupcake holders halfway, and then pushed a whole chocolate into the middle. Baked it for about 25 mins. I got fluffy, moist cupcakes with a FR poking out the top. I made a simple butter cream icing to go with it. Love, love, love

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I Have a tendency to bake when i'm under stress, I also have a tendency to mess up my food HORRIBLY while stressed. This recipe was perfect even without my complete focus they came out wonderfully. I've made vegan cake before with unsavory results, but these were lovely. I'd add vanilla next time, but the chocolate flavor on it's own is lovely. I'm adding this to my list of go-to recipes. :) I topped them with Nutella Cream Cheese frosting- TO DIE FOR. I also split the recipe up to a 5person serving. still came out wonderfully for me. YAY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Chocolate Cupcakes- Super Easy- Budget

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    41%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 180.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites