Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist & Chewy Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist & Chewy Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2006

      A step is missing from these instructions. Step #7 should be: "Add 1 cup chocolate chips and mix. Reserve the rest for topping the cookie." Flattening with the fork is optional. I switched the chocolate for Heath Toffee Bits. Otherwise, great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2003

      I just pulled my last batch of these out of the oven and I can't stop eating them. I am going to be making another batch I had to post the review first. This is the easiest peanut butter cookie recipe ever. I like that they are so moist and chewy. This is a definate keeper in our house, I will be these often. Thanks so much for posting Anita, it is a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      Delicious! I just made these to pass some summertime boredom & they are fantastic! I made a quick peanut butter frosting for the middle & made little sandwiches. Dan-ger-ous! Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Yes, this is a good peanut butter cookie recipe. They are what they say - moist & chewy. I will not cook with vegetable oil such as crisco. I substitute extra light olive oil or real unsalted butter. For my first try using this recipe I substituted extra light olive oil for the crisco. I used dark brown sugar. For the peanut butter I use the all natural peanut butter kind (read the labels folks - just peanuts and salt, that's all I want.) When I make them again - and I will - I will cut back on the salt, probably take it to barely 1/2 teaspoon. Thank you ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I actually created an account just now after baking these cookies just to say how fantastic they are! Quick, easy, and most of all, DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I %u2665 the idea for chocolate chips...peanut butter & chocolate...Yum-O!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      These cookies are very moist, chewy and extremely irresistible. You will not regret making these...but maybe the scale will. haha. So good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Wonderful!!! My husband loves peanut butter cookies. Even more so chewy peanut butter cookies. I always make PBC's like my mother always made them and they always got really crunchy once they cooled. Sorry mom, I'll only make these from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Awesome! I left out the chocolate chips because I'm one of those odd balls that don't like chocolate. But I added real peanuts and left the rest the same. YUMMY! And soft and chewy. The best peanut butter cookies I've ever made! Thanks for posting Anita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      My kids and I made these cookies together, the recipes was quick and easy to follow, we used peanut butter chips and cut up peanuts to make them peerfect. Also of course the cookie texture was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Finally, A decent peanut butter cookie...thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This recipe was great!! My family loved them. I added a dash of cinnamon and a teaspoon of honey and 2 handfuls of peanuts instead of chocolate chips. They turned out decadant!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      addicting! watch out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Yummy - yummy - yummy! These ARE super gooey and chewy. I used organic, all natural peanut butter, all whole wheat flour and a trans fat free, organic shortening. I also only added 1 cup of brown sugar. For me, these were VERY sweet - even with the reduction of sugar. Next time I will only add half of the amount called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      A perfect moist and chewy cookie! They mix up in a snap and taste great. We did need to bake a little longer. If you don't bake long enough the cookies are so soft that they will break apart when you pick them up. They stay nice and soft, even the second day (they don't last any longer than that in my house!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      we cannot get enough of these cookies... we love how they come out soft & chewy...we do omit the chocolate chips ..however at the holidays & other occasions i have to make a really & i mean realy big batch of these caue they disappear & some family take some home..thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      These cookies are so yummy!! Super fast and esay to whip up to! I dont like semi sweet chocolate chips to much so I omitted them and used medium sized milk chocolate chips, I placed one on top of a few cookies and they were really good also. Thanks so much for a great recipe, I'll definately make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Wonderful cookies. They were oh so chewy!! I don't like hard and crunchy cookies, so these are great! My hubby loved them too. They could have been cooked a few minutes longer for my liking, but they were good as is. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      All I can say is yum yum! Excellent cookies. I substitued margarine for the crisco and added 1/2 cup of oatmeal. For a change I tried using vanilla chips this time. They are so good. I also baked them for 9 minutes. You are right, they are moist & chewy irresistible peanut butter cookies. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist & Chewy Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.7
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    46%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    semi-sweet chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes