9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good, I have made a lot of banana breads and have enjoyed them all..but this one is definitely the best..I'm thinking it's the brown sugar that just gives the flavour boost. Looks lovely too..a nice caramel colour. Great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* June 18, 2005

I am a barbeque guy and almost never bake anything...pretty much a n00b at this. Followed the recipe carefully...maybe a few extra pecans:-).....son:-) this came out really well. My wife who is a really good baker was impressed. I was stunned that it was edible LOL! I don't even much care for Banana Bread...just tired of throwing bananas out! This one will work for me...will for sure make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WaywardSon March 02, 2015

I liked the flavor of this banana bread. The banana was pretty mild and I enjoyed the cinnamon in it. However it was not as moist as I had hoped for. The crust was also kind of dry on the sides and the bottom. Although the crust on the top was delicious, very light and crispy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey April 20, 2009

Fantastic recipe! Made many banana breads in my time. This one is really good. Moist inside and light and crispy on the outside. I added dried cranberries. I nevver used cinnamon in banana bread. Great flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Firedawnhawk March 01, 2009

I did a few changes to make it with less calories. I used homemade unsweetened applesauce. Instead of 1 cup brown sugar, I used 1/4 cup of Twin brown sugar substitute. Just cinnamon but 2 1/2 tsp. After 65 minutes it was ready. The taste is great. Thanks Parsley. Made for Market tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 08, 2008

This was so easy and came out great! I will be using this recipe again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dominick & Amanda March 23, 2008

I loved this bread! I really think the brown sugar is a great addition! This is a great-tasting bread - moist and flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 May 16, 2007

This is SO GOOD! I made 2 chgs - 1 out of necessity and 1 by accident. I had only dark brown sugar and got the rich caramel color described in another review. I hurried at the end of the prep and forgot the pecans by accident. The banana flavor was subtle, but I usually find that to be true. What was such a lovely surprise was how much this reminded me of fresh from the oven gingerbread my mom made for us as kids growing up. This will always be a favorite for that reason. This recipe will be repeated often w/the chgs by intent in the hope of enjoying the same outcome. Thx for posting this recipe for us. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis November 28, 2006

Made this last night and I have to say that the brown sugar gives another spin to the classic banana bread recipe. It baked out nicely and produced a moist bread as titled! Two thumbs up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marz September 06, 2006
Moist Banana Pecan Bread