Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist Banana Pecan Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Banana Pecan Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2005

      This is really good, I have made a lot of banana breads and have enjoyed them all..but this one is definitely the best..I'm thinking it's the brown sugar that just gives the flavour boost. Looks lovely too..a nice caramel colour. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I liked the flavor of this banana bread. The banana was pretty mild and I enjoyed the cinnamon in it. However it was not as moist as I had hoped for. The crust was also kind of dry on the sides and the bottom. Although the crust on the top was delicious, very light and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! Made many banana breads in my time. This one is really good. Moist inside and light and crispy on the outside. I added dried cranberries. I nevver used cinnamon in banana bread. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I did a few changes to make it with less calories. I used homemade unsweetened applesauce. Instead of 1 cup brown sugar, I used 1/4 cup of Twin brown sugar substitute. Just cinnamon but 2 1/2 tsp. After 65 minutes it was ready. The taste is great. Thanks Parsley. Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was so easy and came out great! I will be using this recipe again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I loved this bread! I really think the brown sugar is a great addition! This is a great-tasting bread - moist and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This is SO GOOD! I made 2 chgs - 1 out of necessity and 1 by accident. I had only dark brown sugar and got the rich caramel color described in another review. I hurried at the end of the prep and forgot the pecans by accident. The banana flavor was subtle, but I usually find that to be true. What was such a lovely surprise was how much this reminded me of fresh from the oven gingerbread my mom made for us as kids growing up. This will always be a favorite for that reason. This recipe will be repeated often w/the chgs by intent in the hope of enjoying the same outcome. Thx for posting this recipe for us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Made this last night and I have to say that the brown sugar gives another spin to the classic banana bread recipe. It baked out nicely and produced a moist bread as titled! Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Banana Pecan Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.1
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    39%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 55.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 177.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes