Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      Laura this was sooo moist, and excellent! My DH was so mad that I gave a loaf away to my best friend. My house smelled wonderful while this was baking. Thanks for the recipe, it was very easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      This was super easy, good flavor, good crust etc. I guess I sort of missed the more rustic, chunky interior you get when it is made by hand instead of mixed in the food processor, which is why I give this 4 stars instead of 5. I'll still make this again. The speed is hard to beat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      This was really moist!! I made muffins instead of a loaf, the kitchen smelled wonderful while they were baking .. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      Well despite the batter being too big for my pan, this bread turned out AWESOME! The most delicious, moist banana bread I have ever eaten! I will definitely make this again... trying in a bigger pan next time! :-) I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who is tired of dry rubbery banana bread... this one is almost like cake - YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      Somehow this turned out a little dry for me, which I don't understand since everyone is raving about it being moist. On the whole it was good tasting-just a little less moisture. I did think that the time specified to bake was a little much, if I had taken out my pan from the oven in 45mins. it would hv been better I think. I did add a half cup of ground walnuts. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      This is a wonderful moist banana bread. I made muffins instead of a loaf and they hold together really well so they are good for a grab and go treat. I added mini chocolate chips to the last 1/3 of the batter- very tasty! I did add a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg and next time I will add some salt, as the muffins without chips seemed just a little bland. This recipe is definitely a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Great Banana bread !!!!! It is very nice and moist, has a really nice fine crumb texture and cooked evenly throughout loaf.Ive found a lot of banana loaf recipes are overdone on bottom and underdone at top of loaf ....no problem with that with this recipe.I'm keeping this one! Thanks for the recipe, blueangelica54

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      Moist is right.Great texture and flavor.My husband loves banana bread and he wants more of this one!Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2001

      A great, healthy snack for me since its hard to find less fattening flavored breads. I like the moist breads, and this is another good one. If you want to decrease the fat content dramatically, don't use butter or replace it with a subsitute. I find butter doesn't hurt the flavor that much in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      You've tried the rest, now try the best. This is a great banana bread recipe! Changed NOTHING, included nuts. Dense, moist, delicious! I did not however make this in the food processor, but in my Kitchenaid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I agree with the other folks - this is a fantastic recipe... quick, easy and perfect every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      One of the few banana bread recipes that is very quick and easy and turns out the way I feel a banana bread should. Just the right balance of flavor, sugar and fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This is very easy and VERY moist. The best banana bread I've ever made. The twins and I can eat a loaf in two days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      WONDERFUL! I tried 2 other recipes before trying this one. I just couldn't find a moist bread. The others were so dense and a bit dry. This one is perfect. Nice crust! Soft middle. Good flavor. <br/>I followed the directions exactly (and added cinnamon and vanilla extract. No idea how much because my toddler was cooking with me and she always likes adding those ingredients).<br/>This is now MY banana bread recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This comes out perfect everytime! I've added cinnamon and chocolate chips and this banana bread lasts 2 days in my house before its all eaten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      Boooooring! Do this in addition or instead: Make that 2 eggs and one egg white (which you beat to frothiness and fold into the mixture at the lasts minute (that will make the bread rise a little bit more). In addition, add 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and cinnamon. Add a cup of blueberries. <br/>When you take it out of the oven, pour a little brandy on top and immediately ignite it.<br/>Nirvana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Made this today, wow!!!! The best I've ever made, and I bake almost every day. I used pecans and added a little banana extract and almond extract. While it was still warm I spread some cream cheese on it. This is a must make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Okey doke. It's not out of the oven yet, but it already smells WONDERFUL!!! Just wondering now what it would taste like with a bit of cinnamon sprinkled on top or even mixed in. This recipe is super easy, but instead of using the food processor (I don't have one), I used a hand potato masher. It seems to have worked as well, but left chunks of banana that I hope will still be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      totally yummy everytime! I use 4 egg whites instead of 2 eggs, fat free sour cream and smart balance 50/50 butter blend to cut some fat and it's still amazing! I also add about 3/4 c finely shopped pecans to add a little nutty flavor... enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Very tasty banana bread. It did not seem to have the strongest banana flavor I have tasted in a banana bread but regardless it was still delicious. I used sour cream not buttermilk and I included the cup of optional pecans. I had some leftover crushed pecans after assembling the bread and so I sprinkled the remaining nuts on the top of the bread prior to baking. Came out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.3
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    32%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 62.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 215.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites