41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Laura this was sooo moist, and excellent! My DH was so mad that I gave a loaf away to my best friend. My house smelled wonderful while this was baking. Thanks for the recipe, it was very easy too.

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH March 24, 2002

This was super easy, good flavor, good crust etc. I guess I sort of missed the more rustic, chunky interior you get when it is made by hand instead of mixed in the food processor, which is why I give this 4 stars instead of 5. I'll still make this again. The speed is hard to beat!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore October 29, 2001

This was really moist!! I made muffins instead of a loaf, the kitchen smelled wonderful while they were baking .. thank you

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa May 28, 2002

Well despite the batter being too big for my pan, this bread turned out AWESOME! The most delicious, moist banana bread I have ever eaten! I will definitely make this again... trying in a bigger pan next time! :-) I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who is tired of dry rubbery banana bread... this one is almost like cake - YUM!!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TigerBritches April 27, 2002

Somehow this turned out a little dry for me, which I don't understand since everyone is raving about it being moist. On the whole it was good tasting-just a little less moisture. I did think that the time specified to bake was a little much, if I had taken out my pan from the oven in 45mins. it would hv been better I think. I did add a half cup of ground walnuts. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fandoos October 19, 2002

This is a wonderful moist banana bread. I made muffins instead of a loaf and they hold together really well so they are good for a grab and go treat. I added mini chocolate chips to the last 1/3 of the batter- very tasty! I did add a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg and next time I will add some salt, as the muffins without chips seemed just a little bland. This recipe is definitely a keeper for me.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IdahoGardens August 28, 2002

Great Banana bread !!!!! It is very nice and moist, has a really nice fine crumb texture and cooked evenly throughout loaf.Ive found a lot of banana loaf recipes are overdone on bottom and underdone at top of loaf ....no problem with that with this recipe.I'm keeping this one! Thanks for the recipe, blueangelica54

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kerry graham June 17, 2002

Moist is right.Great texture and flavor.My husband loves banana bread and he wants more of this one!Thanks for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie April 02, 2002

A great, healthy snack for me since its hard to find less fattening flavored breads. I like the moist breads, and this is another good one. If you want to decrease the fat content dramatically, don't use butter or replace it with a subsitute. I find butter doesn't hurt the flavor that much in this recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat1 November 15, 2001

You've tried the rest, now try the best. This is a great banana bread recipe! Changed NOTHING, included nuts. Dense, moist, delicious! I did not however make this in the food processor, but in my Kitchenaid.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe August 16, 2010
Moist Banana Bread