23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this two ways and it was good both ways. The first way was as written and it was deeelicious. Also, quite easy to make. The second way was for me to eat because I'm trying to lose weight. Instead of the butter I used nofat, plain yoghurt instead of the butter, and I left out the cheeses. It was still quite good, but it definitely wasn't as good as the original. I have to admit I ate three bites of the original so that I could review it.

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth Fullerton March 22, 2002

Inez, my belly is full and my heart sings! What a wonderful chicken dish. The garlic really came through, but didn't overpower! A simple baked potato and a tossed salad was all that was needed with this entree! Definately going to be made again and again by this cook!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper April 18, 2002

Another great Inez recipe. Just as you stated, the chicken was moist and juicy. Yummy crisp coating too. Simple to make but has lots of great garlic flavor. Thanks Inez.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' December 18, 2002

This made an excellent dinner for us. Had a wonderful garlic flavor. The chicken baked nice and moist on the inside and the coating was the real star. Thanks Inez. We were happy and content with this deliscious meal.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust October 16, 2002

Once again, Inez, my family really enjoyed this recipe. There wasn't anything about it that I would have changed. It was very tender and had a wonderful garlic flavor and we LOVE garlic. Thanks for another wonderful recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauren Clark May 06, 2002

WOW! This dish was simple to prepare and the chicken was super moist and delicious. I had to run out and ended up cooking it for an extra 15 minutes and it still turned out perfect. I used margarine instead of butter, and I didn't add the cheddar cheese with the crumbs. I used regular bread crumbs and just added some italian seasoning. I will definately be making this again.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn April 22, 2002

quick, good & easy. we enjoyed it and made it exactly as it was posted.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimke May 29, 2002

This recipe was delicious; however, I would use only half of the butter required. I'm sure it will be just good and less greasy.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LBJ May 27, 2002

I used to have a similar recipe but I couldn't find it. I didn't include the cheddar cheese as my recipe didn't have any. Other than that I did it just as stated. Next time I will make a couple of changes. I am going to add the parsley to the breadcrumbs and bump up the breadcrumbs a little. I like to pour the rest of the butter and crumbs over the top. MMMmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 30, 2009
Moist And Juicy Garlic Chicken