Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist And Juicy Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist And Juicy Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      I made this two ways and it was good both ways. The first way was as written and it was deeelicious. Also, quite easy to make. The second way was for me to eat because I'm trying to lose weight. Instead of the butter I used nofat, plain yoghurt instead of the butter, and I left out the cheeses. It was still quite good, but it definitely wasn't as good as the original. I have to admit I ate three bites of the original so that I could review it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Inez, my belly is full and my heart sings! What a wonderful chicken dish. The garlic really came through, but didn't overpower! A simple baked potato and a tossed salad was all that was needed with this entree! Definately going to be made again and again by this cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      Another great Inez recipe. Just as you stated, the chicken was moist and juicy. Yummy crisp coating too. Simple to make but has lots of great garlic flavor. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      This made an excellent dinner for us. Had a wonderful garlic flavor. The chicken baked nice and moist on the inside and the coating was the real star. Thanks Inez. We were happy and content with this deliscious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Once again, Inez, my family really enjoyed this recipe. There wasn't anything about it that I would have changed. It was very tender and had a wonderful garlic flavor and we LOVE garlic. Thanks for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      WOW! This dish was simple to prepare and the chicken was super moist and delicious. I had to run out and ended up cooking it for an extra 15 minutes and it still turned out perfect. I used margarine instead of butter, and I didn't add the cheddar cheese with the crumbs. I used regular bread crumbs and just added some italian seasoning. I will definately be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      quick, good & easy. we enjoyed it and made it exactly as it was posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      This recipe was delicious; however, I would use only half of the butter required. I'm sure it will be just good and less greasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I used to have a similar recipe but I couldn't find it. I didn't include the cheddar cheese as my recipe didn't have any. Other than that I did it just as stated. Next time I will make a couple of changes. I am going to add the parsley to the breadcrumbs and bump up the breadcrumbs a little. I like to pour the rest of the butter and crumbs over the top. MMMmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

    • on July 02, 2007

      I just got back from vacation, and was looking for a chicken recipe that I had all of the ingredients for. This really fit the bill. I did omit the cheddar cheese, and used a bit more parmesan than called for. It really got crunchy on my stoneware pan. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made this dish tonight for dinner. My husband raved about it! It was so moist and juicy. The house smelled great. I uncovered the dish the last 15 mins and sprinkled some extra cheese on top. That was my only change. I am adding this recipe to my others in the rotation. :) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I used I can't believe it's not butter fat free butter spread & panko crumbs. I mixed in some italian seas & oregano into the crumbs & used reduced fat mozzarella cheese. Instead of parsely, I used a little oregano. I covered it for half the cooking time, then uncovered it for the last part. During the last 10 min, I topped the chicken with some sauce & a little more cheese. It browned beautifully & tasted great! Garlic & italian flavors are the best! And it was moist, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Awesome!!!! This is a favorite now in our household. We served this with Asparagus and a baked potato. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Very nice! I just got up from the dinner table and wanted to write my review. My boyfriend loved it. The chicken was delicious and indeed lives up to its name. The house smells great and it feels good to know I didn't have to fry anything. More often than not, I find recipes with bread crumbs that require frying. I served it with a salad. Thanks again, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      A High-Five on this recipe. I made it as you directed, only cutting it down to 2 servings. The garlic flavor was pronounced, but not overpowering. The coating was crispy and flavorful. I baked the chicken for 35 minutes, and it came out of my oven perfect. Thanks for sharing this, easy, tasty chicken recipe. It will definately be used again!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      This very moist and juicy chicken made a wonderful weeknight dinner with rice and broccoli. I used thinly sliced chicken breasts and cut baking time to 30 minutes. I also added the minced garlic to melting butter for more flavor. We love garlic! Delicious recipe! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Made this exactly as written and it does produce MOIST chicken. My family would have enjoyed this with a little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I make this using breasts and thighs. Husband says its the best chicken he has had in a long time. Uses the leftovers in a sandwich or rolled in a tortilla. Sometimes we cut it up and put it in our salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      A real kid pleaser Inez, as my children loved this. I had to use crushed cornflakes instead of breadcrumbs as I had run out of bread - but the result was crispy and delicious. Thanks a lot for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist And Juicy Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.8
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    52%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 122.3 mg
    40%
    Sodium 478.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites