79 Reviews

So good but 1.5 cups of sugar? I only used 1/2 cup and was perfect. You really don't need all that sugar, bananas are already so sweet on their own. That being said, loved the recipe. Cooked for the time indicated and it was perfect!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah.Rock June 25, 2015

I have substituted yogurt for vegetable oil and the result came out awesome! Very moist!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morvarid K. March 11, 2014

Loved it...very moist...but I baked it for only 1 hr 10 min took it out 10 minutes before it says.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZULMA M. June 07, 2015

I don't know what everyone is raving about. If you make the recipe as is, it is too too sweet, doesn't rise and makes a crackly spongy crust that is not a good texture. Don't waste your time and please don't give this a high rating so others don't waste time and ingredients like I did.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlipari March 01, 2016

Too sugary! It was the first time I had ever baked banana bread, but my mom made AMAZING banana bread from a recipe online that I couldn't find. I was disappointed when I tasted how sugar it was! You couldn't even taste the banana!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hyouker November 15, 2015

I bake - a lot- and this recipe is easy and so good! Made muffins with streusel topping. So moist! Used 3/4 cup oil, no vanilla (I was out), and baked muffins (no liners) at 350 for 20 minutes. Perfect!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gaustro_12642005 August 23, 2015

I baked a loaf of this today and it's basically finished! I made an account just for this recipe! If I could give it 100 stars I would!!! This tasted amazing!!!!!!! It was supper moist, just as it said. Its was easy and pretty quick if you have all your things together before you begin as when you're baking any other thing. The only thing was I took it out when it still had about 9 mins, because it was pretty brown, it was perfect! This was my first time baking banana bread ever. I wont even bother to try much less look at another banana bread recipe it would be a waste! This ones a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baking wonder woman July 29, 2013

Would have given 5 stars except for sugar ( too much) and baking time ( too long) If you like a very moist, naturally ( not overly ) sweet banana bread, here's what worked for me: 1) use over ripe ( spotted) bananas 2) substitute /2 cup dark brown sugar for the white sugar 3) substitute non fat lemon yogurt for the milk 4) use olive oil as the vegetable oil 5)add 1/4 cup fresh raspberries for extra zip 6) If you use a convection oven, preheat to 325 degrees and bake for about 50 minutes ( when the top looks done, it's ready)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andylynnmd August 16, 2016

LOVED THIS RECIPE! I made the recipe just as it says although I did use almond milk instead of dairy milk and I added chocolate chips. I baked the bread on the top shelf of my oven for the first 40 minutes then moved it down a level for the last 30 minutes and it turned out great! I love this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rio J. August 10, 2016

Nice and moist. I used 1 cup of white sugar and 2% yogurt instead of sour cream. I did convection bake 310 for 1 hr and 20 mins. Threw in some mini chocolate chip. Very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lkim2d1h December 29, 2015
Moist and Delicious Banana Bread