Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Moist and Delicious Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist and Delicious Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2013

      I baked a loaf of this today and it's basically finished! I made an account just for this recipe! If I could give it 100 stars I would!!! This tasted amazing!!!!!!! It was supper moist, just as it said. Its was easy and pretty quick if you have all your things together before you begin as when you're baking any other thing. The only thing was I took it out when it still had about 9 mins, because it was pretty brown, it was perfect! This was my first time baking banana bread ever. I wont even bother to try much less look at another banana bread recipe it would be a waste! This ones a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2014

      Good recipe. Very easy. The only thing I found strange... that it did not call for salt! So, here are the things i did in modifying the recipe: 1) used coconut oil; 2) used coconut milk; 3) used apple-bananas (super yummy); 4) added approx 1/2 t of salt. Results were very satisfying. Nice crispy, very sweet, crust and MOIST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      Very good, I normally do butter but it was nice to have an oil option and easier to make i didn't need the mixer. I did add some whole wheat flour and put a bit less white flour and you wouldn't notice the difference plus I added a bit less sugar as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2014

      Best recipe ever, i'm done trying anyother. My whole family fell over in love with this, though it didn't last, they asked for more. Jaygirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      This recipe is a keeper, very tasty. I tweaked it and used brown sugar with 1 cup of pecans. Pics; 2, 3, 4, 5, is mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      It took a extra 17 minutes. Too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      This is a very good recipe and I add my own spin to it raise, spices and rum WOW awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      I changed the oil to unsalted butter and changed the sugar amount to a cup and added 3/4 cups of honey very moist to ..but this is a very amazing recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      I think it is safe to say that I will never make banana bread using another recipe. I LOVE this. So moist and yummy. I think next time I will cut back on the sugar but other than that it is perfect, as someone said in another post its not that its too sweet its just what I would prefer. I also made mine in the slow cooker, over 3 hours and it is so flippin good :D My 5 year old is now requesting it for her school snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      I made two loaves of this bread for myself and my family last night and I wrapped it in foil and ate it this morning, and it was absolutely delicious! Simple ingredients and instructions for such a fabulously flavorful and moist bread! I will definitely be making this bread often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      Just made using this recipe. Quick and easy. Will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      Lives up to its name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      I made this recipe yesterday, it was very moist and delicious. I made three changes instead of using the veg. oil I substituted it for real butter and added a half a cup of applesauce and used pecans instead of walnuts, because my family prefers pecans over walnuts. Anytime I am baking bread or cakes I use the real butter and add the applesauce because it makes the cake or bread much more moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      I have substituted yogurt for vegetable oil and the result came out awesome! Very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      My Family and I LOVED this Banana Bread. Its the best one I have ever made and it was so moist ..ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Attempted to bake this loaf...very unimpressed with this recipe. As i followed the directions and recipe to a T. Once approved others can examine the uploaded photo of how this loaf turned out. It seemed basic, and was not infused. I am an experienced baker and the turn out of this loaf was unacceptable. For future reference, consider that this recipe may not be your best option to follow. What a shame, and waste of expensive/useful products...baking supplies is not cheap now a days. BUYERS BEWARE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      I just made this banana bread and it is delicious. This is so moist this is the recipe for me!!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      This is a very moist and delicious banana bread! I tried this recipe for my father who has an aversion to butter..of all things! So, the oil in this recipe worked great, and the outside of the bread had a very nice crust as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      Best ever.... for sure! Will try adding just a bit less sugar next time (not that the taste wasn't terrific) Also, next time I will try subbing in some whole wheat flour .... maybe 1 C flour and 3/4 C whole wheat. As we love nuts, I added more than the 1/2 cup of walnuts. <br/>Served it with a bit of spreadable cream cheese on the side...which everyone tried and liked.<br/>Had weekend visiting family.... everyone loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Best banana bread I have ever had or made!! Loved the way the edges got crispy but not burnt!! Will try adding nuts next time when kids don't object! Maybe chocolate chips as others have suggested!! Think I will go get more bananas to let them get ripened for bread soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist and Delicious Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.8
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    32%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 120.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes