Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Wonton Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Wonton Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      Thank you Lennie! A super recipe!! I used 8 ounces of frozen peas and 8 ounces of Asian style vegetables. I thought it was exceptional. When my wife came home and saw it she was ready to eat. She and I could have eaten the entire recipe ourselves in one sitting but she wanted to take some to work. Will make this again! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      Lennie what a great neat, quick soup to fix and it is very good. I didn't use the packaged chinese veggies but cleaned out my veggie drawer (shredded carrot, chopped onion,, 1/2 zucchini, 6 green beans chopped, 4 asparagus, chopped, bit of seet green pepper, some bok choy, bean sprouts mushroom etc.) I cut back on the sesame oil a tad too. Took me just minutesand was enjoyed by both of us - I cut back the recipe to 4 servings. Friday I'll reheat the remains. Thanks Lennie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      This was great lennie! I threw in two cans of vegetable broth and one of chicken since that's what I had on hand, and I used frozen spinach and mushroom ravioli. This will be a common meal around here--so quick and cheap, and not messy! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      The broth was very good on this but I did not care for the tortellini. I am not a big fan of it and will need to figure out something else to use. I loved the broth though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I made this a little differently than it is listed. Instead of frozen veggies, I used chopped carrots and celery. I added chopped cooked chicken breast and used cheese tortellini. This was VERY GOOD! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Thanks Lennie for this recipe. I love wonton soup and DH enjoyed it. I did add some minced garlic to the broth for flavor. I didn't add the veggies because I wanted to see how close this was to the real thing. I will make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This is such a cool recipe. I like it better than real wonton soup b/c the tortellini have more flavor. I didn't use the chinese vegetables and loved it anyway. Just added whatever veggies I had on hand. Actually the second time I made it, I didn't use any veggies except the green onions and found I liked it better but that's just me. Such an easy and quick recipe for lunch or dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      Lennie- What a clever and resourceful girl you are. My boyfriend Dugan loves wonton soup but I do hate making those time consuming dumplings! I wish I had thought of using tortellini years ago. This recipe was my "find of the month" and I am just tickled. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Delicious and uses ingredients I usually always have on hand! This is a great soup for "I don't feel like cooking and there is nothing in the house to eat" days. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Wonton Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    26%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1505.8 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites