Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Sliders (White Castles) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Sliders (White Castles)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2010

      Made these last night for the family and eveyone loved them. It was nice to just throw it into the oven. I used 2 lbs. ground beef, 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 5 tablespoons water, 1 egg, 1 lipton onion envelope and 1/2 teaspoon salt and baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. I drained the meat and sprinkled grated cheese on half to satisfy the cheeseburger lovers in the house, cut them into squares with my pizza cutter and then served them on the Sweet Hawaiin Rolls. Served them with some onion rings that I got on the website and couldn't have asked for a more delicious, simple fun meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      We don't have White Castle restaurants here, and neither my husband nor I have ever been to one, but these were definitely good (and tasted like little fast-food sliders)! It was kinda weird, for me, baking a giant slab 'o meat. Can't say I've done that before. Oh wait - meatloaf. Anyway, the grease was kinda hard to get most of it off, for me (I baked it in a foil-lined jelly roll pan). I might try baking the meat on top of a rack in a jelly roll pan if I do this again. I used Panko breadcrumbs, because that's all I had, and it worked ok. I couldn't find the Pepperidge Farm rolls, so I used King's Hawiian rolls (I could only find the four-pack "Sandwich Snackers" of those, so I bought two packs, and I had to shape and cut the meat accordingly), and we thought the rolls were just a bit too sweet. We topped the sliders with dills and mustard, and I served them with Ranch Roasted Potatoes. I individually wrapped the leftover ones and stuck 'em in the freezer. The directions were totally clear and the recipe was easy to follow. This was a cool copycat recipe, and a nice change from a regular burger. Thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      My husband loves (!) White Castle sliders, but there aren't any near us. This are the next best thing I've found. I usually double the recipe and refrigerate/or freeze the leftovers. That way he can have White Castle whenever the craving hits him. :) Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      These were VERY good! I made a few minor changes (because of ingredients I had on hand) but we still loved them. I am going to try them with ground white turkey breast meat (to save a few calories maybe?) but entire family (and friend of son) said this was definitely a keeper and to make them again SOON! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      These were the hit of the party I took them to. I did make a sauce that I drizzled on top of each patty with the pickles just before serving which was a combo of ketchup, mayo, mustard and a little wasabi paste. They are easy to make and I love how they come out of the oven all steamed and soft...I wish I had more to eat for lunch right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Made these for a picnic. Everyone loved them, even the picky eaters. Very easy to make, this recipe is definitely a keeper! I used 93% lean ground beef, and they were still moist & delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Oh oh oh, these are so good. I made this for our dinner last night and we loved them. I topped them with a mixture of ketchup and mustard (equal parts) and a pickle. My family loved them. Thank you for this family favorite. We are going to make again (and again and again....lol).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I grew up with Krystal%u2019s and my husband grew up with White Castle, but where we live now, we can%u2019t get either so I was thrilled when I tried this recipe and we weren%u2019t disappointed. Makes a unique and popular dish for potluck or parties. I put pickles & mustard on all of them, add ΒΌ slice American cheese to half of them & stack in my Pyrex insulated carrier with the heat pad. They serve up great & I never have any leftovers. Super easy to make, clean-up is a snap. Patties freeze and re-heat well too. Add that up and this one gets 5 stars from me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Was delicious! Made homemade dinner rolls and doubled all except the onion soup mix.....Excellent. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I have made these twice now and have been very happy both times! I made a double batch for a small party and they were GONE. I was hoping for some leftovers! :) Everyone said how good they were all night. Thank you for the awesome recipe! No more frozen white castles for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      We have the Southern version of White Castle ( Krystals ) here in Georgia; I've tried White Castle, and of course the a fore mentioned Krystals and these mock sliders are really good! Great for a snack or gobble down a dozen! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I have made burgers with these ingredients before so I didn't believe these would taste like White Castles (or Krystals depending on where you live) but I was wrong! They are exact! One bite and I couldn't believe it. I love that they are baked in the oven instead of fried. Of course, you need to add mustard and pickles to complete the experience. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I've never had White Castle before so I have nothing to compare it to. This was okay but I guess we prefer regular burgers. It was easy enough to make and the directions were good but the texture of the meat was different. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      LOVE White Castles and this is a great copycat recipe. Easy to make and easy to eat! Thanks for posting Random Chef, I didn't have to venture out in the cold to satisfy my "crave". Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      These were easy *and* fun! Not to mention tasty. The leftovers packaged up nicely for sack lunches, too - just zap the little meat squares and assemble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      These were a hit at DS 4th birthday party. I ended up freezing this since the fridge was too full. It took about 15-20 minutes to cook from a frozen state-I actually put them in when I first turned on the oven. I also made my own onion soup mix (from a recipe in recipezaar), but I didn't realize the mix was equivalent to 2 packages of onion mix . After the mix was made, I fried a small sample of the mix and tried it. It was at that time that I realized my batch was toooo salty, so I doubled everything (except the soup mix). I used the costco dinner rolls and everyone loved these. I think next time, I will use even less salt in my home made soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      FANTASTIC! I used white bread soaked in milk instead of breadcrumbs for a very moist consistency!! Will use this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Easy and Delicious! The onion soup mix is the key to this recipe! It gives the burgers a wonderful flavor that doesn't taste like you've used soup mix! I love that they are baked! No flipping, no worrying if you've crowded the pan, they all finish at the same time, and the grease just drips away! I've made this as written with the 12 count size rolls...just like a Krystal burger!...and then I've made it thicker, baked longer, and cut to fit regular hamburger buns. Works perfect both ways! An ABSOLUTE keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Easy & Tasty. .Made with ground turkey instead of beef. .tasted just as great! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      i'm in the south, so we have Krystal instead of White Castle. But, this was exactly it! i did make a change though and used re-hydrated minced onion instead of the onion soup mix b/c of lactose issues. They still turned out perfectly. So yummy (and so cute too)! The spoon handle worked brilliantly too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Sliders (White Castles)

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1056.3
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    22%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 98.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2070.7 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 153.2 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 46.6 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes