Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Skor Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Skor Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2014

      Good idea but the cooking directions are not quite right. I consider my bars a flop because they are way to sugary. I expected them to be more like toffee. The Ghiradelli chocolate chips (used more than 1 cup), do taste good. Still, I will probably throw them out. I will try to perfect this recipe to my desired texture without adding and wasting the chocolate chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      These were good. They are definitely better if kept in the refrigerator. Mine became soft if kept at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is GREAT!! I used Ritz crackers this time....and I have also used Saltines in the past. YUM!! I also used Ghiardelli choco chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These are perfect! Just be sure to whisk while the mixture is cooking and stick to the 2 minutes. Also, use good quality chocolate. They will be gone in a flash (make a double batch!)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      My Neices (ages 12 & 17) make baked goods as gifts every Christmas (well for the last 3 anyway). This is one of the items they include. It is always the first thing to go. They always said it was an easy recipe....well what do you know. I love these things!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Such a good and AFFORDABLE dessert! I messed up a little, the chocolate didn't spread well. Could have been the low quality (generic) chocolate thoguh. Wonderful taste, YUMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I make Skor Bars for all parties and functions I attend and they are a hit everywhere! I use milk chocolate chips - trust me, it makes the Skor Bar taste much better than using semi-sweet. Everyone must try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Good. I think I messed up the caramel layer b/c it was pretty grainy, but it was still out of this world. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I got this recipe as part of a Christmas Exchange. Although I don't really think these taste like skor bars, they are a great treat! It was nice to see this already posted, thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Excellent cookies and easy to make. I have the same recipe with slight changes. I use a large baking sheet with sides,1 sleeve salted crackers (30-35), 1 cup butter, 3/4 cup brown sugar packed, and 1-1/2 cups chocolate chips. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Easy, great, good addition to my collection. Thanks for sharing something so nice. Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Skor Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 357.3
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    60%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 250.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 30.6 g
    122%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites