Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Raspberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Raspberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2003

      This is the only kind of jam my kids have ever eaten. One hint...if you add a package of unsweetened kool-aid it adds flavor and color both. Also you can use strawberry flavored jell-o and kool-aid. I seal it in jars so I can always have some on hand year round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      Very good, made a hour ago and am eating it before it really sets. I think I could serve this over ice cream also.Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

    • on September 26, 2014

      I made numerous batches of this jam to share with my daughters, and using a variety of boxed gelatins and assorted flavors of Kool-Aid. The end results, while the jam tasted wonderful, I found the consistency of the jam to be extremely "thick". I mean really thick! I had to take a butter knife and stir the jam inside the jar vigorously for a minute or two, so I was able to spread it on my toast. (I found I had to do this several times after removing the jam from the fridge.) The next time I decide to make this jam, I'm going to just use half the amount of gelatin per each batch of jam I make. I'm hoping this will resolve the jam from being too thick! I will be experimenting with this recipe next year, and will post another review as to how the jam turned out. Also, the flavors of gelatins and Kool-Aids I used were... Cherry Jell-O and Cherry Kool-Aid... Grape Jell-O and Grape Kool-Aid... Raspberry Jell-O and Roarin' Raspberry Cranberry Kool-Aid... Strawberry Jell-O and Strawberry Kool-Aid... Strawberry Jell-O and Strawberry Kiwi Kool-Aid... Tropical Fusion Jell-O and Mandarin Tangerine Kool-Aid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This is pretty good. I like the flavor and I do think it would be good on ice cream...though the real thing can't be beat. I had it on a peanut butter sandwhich and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Okay, I really don't like giving bad reviews, but I couldn't stomach this. I really wanted to like this, but it just tasted like green tomatoes with a raspberry jam on it. I followed it to the "T". I think it may have tasted better if the green tomatoes were pureed instead of just chopped. Just a thought. Thanks though, it was interesting to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I used a strawberry jello and a package of strawberry kiwi koolaid. This tasted just like strawberry jam. Will keep this for next years late tomato crop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      I agree this stuff is excellent. I didn't have any raspberry jello so i used the cranberry jello i had . If you like cranberries you will love it. I made another batch and doubled it batches and I used grape and cherry jello. i loved it and so did my son who is very picky. If you want larger quantities there is a mock grape jam #182610 that works excellent to . I used it after this one but have not left a review yet. Great recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      This stuff is awesome! I have a son-n-law who claims that green tomatoes make him sick. Well.....he ate the entire recipe on hot biscuits not knowing it was made out of green tomatoes. Boy! was he surprised when we told him. This has a great flavor. A good way to get rid of those green tomatoes at the end of the season. Will keep this recipe forever. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      Awesome and super easy! The kids loved this! The mad scientist in me has been looking forward to making this recipe. When you get tired of fried green tomatoes, this recipe is the answer! Bright red color, lots of raspberry flavor from the jello. I'll finely chop the green tomatoes next time. Made one pint plus 2 T jam for sampling. Please note this is not processed and therefore not shelf stable. It should be refrigerated or frozen. Thanks, Miss Annie, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2004

      I remember making this jam years ago and taking a jar to my 80 year old Grandmotherwho had "put up" jams and jellies for years. I waited until she had tasted some before telling her the ingredients. She was absolutely amazed there weren't any fresh raspberries in it. Thanks, Miss Annie, for reminding me of this outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Raspberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (835 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 794.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    99%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 228.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.9 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 195.2 g
    781%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes