8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have never had these at McDonald's but they were good. I made sausage patties and I used raw sugar for the maple crystals, served a little syrup on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound October 31, 2010

Oh My Goodness. You have made the worlds happiest 8 yr old ever. This is his favorite thing but A. I don't own Mcdonalds so I can't afford him eating it that often and B its WAY better for him if we make them at home. I am going to make a bunch up and freeze them. Thanks for adding the maple crystal link ( very important according to my 8 yr old LOL)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimmysue April 22, 2010

My kids absolutly loved this. Who need mcDonalds. We like sausage, so we made ours with sausage patties and there wasn't a drop left. I am thinking of making a bunch of these up to freeze for school days. i will let y ou all know how that goes. Thanks Michelle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko February 07, 2009

Very good! I haven't ever had the McDonald's version of this, but this is delicious. I will make again! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 04, 2009

Five stars plus! I used a small 4-in fry pan to prepare everything, used American cheese rather than cheddar, and Maple Syrup Crystals for the crystals. Since I know this is one destined to be repeated often I think it is well worth the investment of purchasing the crystals from the King Arthur site but I've only found the regual crystals and not the maple sugar ones. I will stop in and thank Ellen Brody for her pancake recipe since it is such a light-as-a-feather pancake. This recipe is a success story. TFS. Made for New Kids on the Block, a tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 29, 2009

We loved these! I had to make my own maple syrup crystals since I couldn't find the maple sugar. It was really simple to make - just added an extra step. Now I have some crystals saved for the next few times I make these! I scrambled my eggs in coffee mugs, using the microwave (only about 1 min. for each egg). These are delicious and worth every step!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood January 19, 2009

I love pancakes and sausage however they come! My son loved the McGriddle, so I thought I'd give this a try. I had to use Maple Syrup Crystals to try and make the crystals because I couldn't find the maple sugar by King Arthur. My crystals didn't turn out very well, but I proceeded with the recipe and used what I had in the recipe. We only used sausage and pancakes, since my son doesn't like eggs on his McGriddle. We enjoyed it, but he added syrup to his because I must not have put enough "maple crystals" into the batter. I think most of mine melted out of the batter and into the skillet. It was really sticky after cooking these! Enjoyed for a nice weekend breakfast. I made these for New Kids on the Block tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 17, 2009

WOW !! What a great breakfast. Was going to make during the weekend, but since our schools are closed today, this was perfect. I stoved topped the pancakes, it seemed that this was the easier choice, and I did use the 5 sausage patties. Kids each had 2, and I had the other. For the crystals, I did use a hair less than the 1/4 cup water.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 13, 2009
Mock Mcgriddle