Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Mashed Potatoes (Cauliflower) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Mashed Potatoes (Cauliflower)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2007

      Wow, I didn't think I would like this but liked the idea of it so I made 1 head for the family to try (would have been pleanty for 4 of us). DH didn't like it at all but both kids loved it (9 & 6) and so did I. I used low fat sour cream and a butter substitute (Olivio, I think) I served it with Quick and Low-Cal Grilled Bistro Chicken Quick and Low-Cal Grilled Bistro Chicken and steamed green beans. A meal I highly recomend. Thank you so much for posting this. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I have recently become very addicted to this dish of yours but I LOVE it with cheese and bacon bits are a good addition too! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I steamed the cauliflower for 15 minutes and then put it in the stand mixer to whip it up. It had a yucky texture, so I think if I steamed the cauliflower longer it would be very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Jane, you did it again. You promised this was wonderful, but I had no idea it was this good (and healthy to boot). This is another keeper, my friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      Yet another delicious version of mashed cauliflower. These are simple, yet rich and creamy. I halved the recipe and mine took about 10-15 minutes in my steamer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      Attempting to lower the carbs in my diet I tried this recipe. I really enjoyed it and it almost reminded me of cauliflower with cheese sauce. I did not use season salt but I will next time. I think it will give it the kick it was missing. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      A very good recipe. I halved the recipe for three people. I used riffraff's suggestion of cooking the cauliflower a little longer than I normally would, and it came out great. Very creamy, nice texture. For those who like to experiment, I'm sure you could add other spices or cheese or whatever you like. Thanks, Jane*in*RI.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      This was an excellent side dish, I have made it several times, sorry forgot to post my review until now. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, I love cauliflower as it is and now I have a new way to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      I cut this in half as there are only 2 of us. I love this recipe. I never expected it to EXACTLY like potatoes but it is pretty darn close if you ask me. I have found if you cook the cauliflower a little longer then you normally would it makes this dish a little creamier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      I don't like cauliflower and I loved this dish. I added shredded cheese on top. This was perfect for low-carb, which I am doing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I used fat free sour cream to reduce the fat. It seemed to me that it needed lots of salt though. I will make this again but I think that I'll make it in the food processor so that it is more the consistency of mashed potatoes...mine seemed to be too much just a bunch of lumps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      If you would like to reduce the saturated fat in this recipe us a small amount of butter, and substiture the sour cream for plain yogurt. Also you can eliminate having to cut away the stalks if you use a Braun to whip the cauliflower it will be smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Mashed Potatoes (Cauliflower)

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.5
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    79%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 186.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites