Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Filet Mignon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Filet Mignon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      Really a very good recipe~I had some leftover rice & it came together very quickly. I didn't expect it to taste as good as it did. I will be keeping the recipe and making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      A little trashy and sinful, but I'll be making it again. I subsituted fresh, chopped garlic for the powder and threw in some bread crumbs for good measure. It ended up being a little more "meat-loafy," but still delicious. I can feel a heart-attack coming on. Thanks! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      We made this exactly as written, and there wasn't a crumb left! Great recipe, fast, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      For the most part I followed this recipe. I did not add the rice, but used onion powder in place of minced onion -- and added a dash of Merlot. It got a five star rating from my DH -- who RARELY comments " IT WAS GREAT!" ... I will be preparing this again and enjoying it too. I got requests for seconds as well. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This was a nice family dinner dish..I didnt need to secure the patties with toothpicks the bacon covered each one perfectly, I made Jens B&C mushroom sauce and spooned over it before serving. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Great tasty recipe. Always looking for something to do with ground beef. Made in the morning & placed in oven at dinner time. Thanks ReeLani.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      this was great,very easy and cheap to make-this was a tasty dinner for my family of 6,great on the pocketbook too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I am sorry, but this recipe just didn't do anything for me. The little "meatloaves" were dry and flavorless and didn't hold together well with the rice filler. These just weren't to our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Filet Mignon

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.8
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    29%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 79.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 754.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites