Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Devonshire Cream Substitute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Devonshire Cream Substitute

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2014

      I don't know if it was the real thing but it was really light and fluffy on my scones. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Just perfect for scones! It rivals any clotted cream I've had in Afternoon Teas. I added a bit of vanilla. This kept wonderfully in a Tupperware container for 3 days. Thanks for posting-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      Whether this is or is not like the real thing is irrelevant...it's just tasty is what it is. So get it out of your head you're going to recreate something like you had in England and just enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Fantastic! Made this to go with scones and strawberry preserves. SO GOOD with a cup of tea! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I love devonshire cream and I had a ton of scones so I needed to find a substitute. I found a recipe online that was very close to this recipe except that it suggested using marscarpone instead of cream cheese. All I had was goat cheese so I used that and the results were fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Since the real thing is very hard to find here in the US, this is an excellent substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Perfect! This is exactly the recipe I was looking for. It was perfect with the scones we had for breakfast -- thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This was wonderful with raspberry jam on cream scones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Fantastic! It is light and creamy, as a "cream" should be. It's slightly sweet and VERY rich. Yum! I'll make it again. My guests loved it. dashiel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      My class had a tea party today and this was a great addition to the scones I made. I have never had Devonshire Cream, so I have nothing to compare it to, but this was quite good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      I used this on my tea room scones (white chocolate and cranberry) #132357. It was veeeerrry tasty. I did however use two tablespoons of powder sugar because I like mine a little sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I used this on cranberry scones. What a wonderful topping! I light cream cheese. I also used 3 teaspoons of granulated sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      This is wonderful on scones! Tastes just like the real thing. I like using the heavy cream rather than frozen whipped topping because I think it gives it a fresher taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Devonshire Cream Substitute

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 751.7
     
    Calories from Fat 706
    93%
    Total Fat 78.4 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 49.0 g
    245%
    Cholesterol 279.7 mg
    93%
    Sodium 228.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites