Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mock Cheese-It Crackers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mock Cheese-It Crackers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2003

      These really are tasty and I LOVE cheese! But since it took me 3 tries to get it right, let me offer a bit of advise: 1) let cool on cookie sheet for about 2 minutes before removing. Silly me tried to take them off the sheets when they were still hot... does not work! 2) they will stick to paper towels some, I found waxed paper to work better. 3) definitally grab some sour cream, because they are heavenly with it! 4) I found that spreading the cheese out about 1/16 of an inch thick instead of making a little mound worked better for me, otherwise the middle was still not done when the edges were. 5) just a thought for those going low carb: I had one that really spread out, I bent it into a taco shell shape by accident when putting it on the wax paper. I was able to load this baby up with sour cream, salsa and some chicken! Tacos anyone? Thanks for sharing Maureen! I have to go make some more, because these were supposed to be my lunch tomorrow, but it seems they are already gone! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      I read through all the reviews and took the needed info to prepare these tasty cheese bits...with that said...they tasted like bits of cheese...so in the future I think I will just slice a piece of cheese off the old block and enjoy it...I do think this would make a great taco shell if you increased the amount of cheese and made a large circle to fold over...thanks for posting the recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I also will microwave a slice of cheese, for one minute on parchment paper. Can cut in fourths for smaller crackers and microwave. Or following directions toast in oven. Love them for a low carb snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      I had so many problems with this recipe. I followed some of the comments about spreading out thinner, but they did not get crispy. I even baked one batch for 12 minutes and it was still oily and not crispy. I thought it may of been the cheese, (it was a 2% milk blend), so switch to a regular sharp shredded cheese. It was somewhat better, but still had to bake longer, and it still seemed oily. Would of been easier to have had a Cheese-it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      extremely quick, easy, and they DO taste like cheezit crackers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Very very good! Suggestion: Make sure you keep them a half dollar size, and sort of spread them out - that way they get crispier! Loved with salsa..mmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      These are great!! only thing i would suggest is to level out the cheese on the pan instead of heaping it.. makes it really crisp.. Thank you soooo much for the recipe!! Five stars all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      I agree that these are good. Mine never crisped all the way through either, but I liked them that way. Super easy snack! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      I make these in the microwave, but you can only make them one at a time! Put a piece of non stick baking parchment on a microwaveable plate and pile the cheese on top just the same as the oven recipe. Zap it on full power for as long as it takes to get crispy...it will vary according to your microwave, but it is always longer than you think it will be. Don't be tempted to take them out too soon as they won't crisp. You'll soon get used to the time it takes after the first couple. I usually just make a few at a time quite large ones and break them into pieces and put them into an airtight container to munch instead of potato chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      These are tasty & easy ... but like Bekah, I had trouble getting them off the sheets. Once I did, they're good - but mine never "crisped." They stayed sorta bendable. DH & I enjoyed them well enough, but I'll likely just stick with regular slices of cheese ... Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      What a great snack ~ who needs Cheez-Its anymore? Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I make these with Fat-Free cheese and serve with my homemade fresh salsa. They are a winner every time. I haven't tried the sour cream, but bet that would be awesome as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mock Cheese-It Crackers

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites