Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Spiced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Spiced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2009

      Toni - boy you have a winner here of a coffee drink! I really enjoyed all the flavors of the chocolate and the spices with the coffee. Because of how my coffee pot works I could not add the spices to the grounds so I made my coffee and put the spices in with the milk mixture on the stove. It probably was not as pretty mixing spices that way than brewing it but it still tasted fabulous! Thanks for sharing this gem! Made for the Potluck Tag Game :~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Made for the *Best of 2008* cookbook game, DH & I enjoyed this treat as dessert coffee last nite. My version was not non-fat as you intended since I used reg milk & choc syrup. I also reversed Prep Steps 1 & 2, made the milk mixture 1st, poured it into my coffeepot & brewed the coffee right into it so it was hot for easy refills. I esp liked the nutmeg & 2 of us drank every last drop! Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Another grand coffee treat for me to love. I think that the "secret" to this blending is the brown sugar. It adds a lovely earthy sweetness, I used Splenda brown in 1/2 the ask for amount and used cocoa that I pre mixed with the milk for the chocolate syrup,also to save sugar . I used Vanillin and added it to the brew basket. Was tempted to drop a cinnamon stick into the cup but resisted that impulse this time, lol. Wonderful sipping and dunking coffee. In this case the dunkee's were 2 Butter Pecan Biscotti :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      5 Stars, delightful, we like our coffee sweet, with chocolate. The cinnamon and nutmeg made this very special with very little effort, and I was not overwhelmed by the amount of nutmeg as the water brewed through it, the full amount was not sitting in the resulting coffee. It was a snap to use the drip coffee maker this way. The only change I made was to pour the milk-chocolate-sugar mixture into the coffee pot so the rest would stay hot as we drank our first mugs. (I used decaf coffee so I won't be bouncing off the walls!) Thank you for posting this, toni, it's wonderful! Made for HokiesLady’s 30 Minutes or Less Party in Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Toni, I would definitely make this again, because I think it has great potential, but we found the nutmeg to be overpowering. Next time I'll use just a pinch. Made for Went to the Market tag, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      A lovely way to enjoy your morning coffee, or anytime you choose to share a cup with a friend. I used decaf coffee, Organic Skim milk and regular Hershey's syrup. I will surely be enjoying this again and again thanks to you, justcallemtoni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Chosen for Potluck Tag Fall 2007! This is awesome! Made it this morning, no fuss, simple and deeelicious. Not as heavy as many chocolatey coffee drinks. I did not have lite chocolate syrup, only had Hersheys Special Dark Syrup, and it worked just fine. Thanks for a great one, Toni. This will go into the book! ~Messy44

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      What a lovely treat Toni, my dh & I loved this coffee, it was sweet with a nice subtle spice & chocolate flavour. I used fresh ground spices & homemade vanilla, I find it makes a big difference to the overall flavour. Thanks so much for sharing this quick and easy to make recipe Toni, it will be enjoyed often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I cut the recipe in half, loved it. My daughter tried it and said it reminded her of pumpkin pie! This will make a great gift for my coffee loving friends. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      My husband and I are coffee lovers that always try to experiment instead of spending 4-6 USD for a cup of coffee at starbucks. This recipe is just as good if not better than starbucks mocca. We didn't have chocolate syrup so we subsituted it with cocoa powder. We also used bottled ground cinnamon & nutmeg. Definetely will make it again next time with freshly ground & also chocolate syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I thought this coffe might be to strong since we drink our coffee a little on the weak side but it tasted very good. It was better than some coffee cafes serve. A nice blend of coffee and chocolate. Thanks toni gifford. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      This is my other recipe I am late reviewing sorry. This drink is so nummy, we made this one evening and put a log on the fire and watched It's a wonderful Life !! Thanks Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Loved this coffee! I grated my cinnamon and nutmeg so it was extra fresh. The aroma from the brewing cinnamon and nutmeg was wonderful. This was sweeter then my usual coffee.... but a wonderful change! This would be great for guests after dinner! Thanks toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      This coffee is very good and I will be drinking this Christmas morning! Low fat with great flavor! Thank you toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Absolutely fantastic! This coffee is a 10-star recipe. Very rich tasting and sweet, but without any fat. Would be great for the holidays or anytime. Brewing the coffee with the spices didn't leave any residue or floating mess. I love Cooking Light recipes. Thanks, Toni, for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      I had no guilt sipping this fabulous coffee. I had it this morning instead of my usual Straight up Cafe Latte. Way less calories and the perfect blend of flavors, and I used instant coffee granules. I only added the whipped cream and shaved chocolate for the photo. It really does't need anything. Thanks Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Spiced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    85%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ground coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites